We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

I rated the location high since we were close to the places of interest. It was not that far to walk to the City center and the hotel provided a shuttle to the center and the railway station. The staff was very friendly and efficient. It almost gave us a feeling of a family run business. I would stay again if the opportunity came up.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrymun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    474
    166
    36
    8
See reviews for
286
331
38
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Directions to get there (from the downtown) should be given as it was very difficult get there from the first try; parhaps some signe also

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

My husband and I and our 2 children (8, 11) stayed in the Junior Suite for one night on the way from Germany to Amsterdam. We were pleasantly surprised by the great room in this hotel. It was huge and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The room was immacuate and the bathroom was sparkling. My kids wanted to use the complimentary bath fizzing tablets and I let them! Something I would never let them do in a hotel tub, but this one was shining white. The towels were big and fluffy and the toiletries great (even had a body scrub!) The bed was very large and comfortable. The kids slept on the pull out couch, but it was also very nice. The food at the resteraunt was delicious. Overall, an awesome stop over.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdpaqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenfeld, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night. It was a pleasant stay, the staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. Since the hotel is not in the city center they offer a free bus shuttle to the city every hour. The bus shuttle can't pick you back up, but they have a contract with a taxi company. They give you a voucher and when you're ready to go back you call the number and the taxi picks you up for 8 Euro. Besides the restaurant they offer 24h room service. Although not the cheapest (simple Pepperoni Pizza 9.50 Euro) the service is prompt and staff was very nice. The hotel also has an outdoor pool. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disnamewastaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

overall our stay in maastricht was nice, but hotel staff was quite unfriendly. probably this is due to their lack of experience, but every time when we would like some answer/advice would be like moving a mountain! staff is just not customer oriented- which you don't expect in a 4* hotel.
good breakfast and child friendly atmosphere were ++
however, organized shuttles from hotel were not always available to the center and from the center we had problems with finding a taxi back. hotel has a deal with one taxi company who drives you cheaper, but they never arrived when we phoned them...not very funny waiting with a baby!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytripping9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2009

We have been to Novotel in February during the Carnaval. As the hotel is at the edge of the city, it was not in any way affected by what was going on in the centre.

The rooms were smaller than expected (were advertised as family rooms), however this is a personal opinion; some people might find the size of the rooms ok.

The reception has mixed up our reservation for the shuttle going into town (we asked for 11.30, they wrote down 10.00).

We have asked for a late check-out, the reception said yes, and no problem. However they did not activated the card so we could not enter the room when we returned. My husband had to go twice to the reception to get the card working. That considering the hotel has only one elevator, situated at one end of the hotel, and our room was at the other end, and on the 3rd floor. And we had a baby with us, they might have considered that when assigning us a room.

Then we went for check-out and we had to wait for about 15 minutes, as the reception people were passing us from one to another, which we found very rude. In the end I just put my baby on the reception desk and let her play with whatever was around.

We were already running late because of the card-key problem, and just seeing the reception people taking other clients in front of us, even though they have arrived after us, was just the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

We booked the novotel maastricht as we were attend ing a conference a the nearby conference venue. We had booked twin rooms at the hotel. We checked into our rooms to find 1 double bed in the room. After ringing reception, we were informed that the sofa in the room was a roll out bed. The roll out bed was terrible with a horrible mattress. We asked for an additional duvet for the fold out bed, but was told that they dont have any additional duvets and to put the heating up in the room if it was too cold! The room once the fold out bed was out was tiny. No plug sockets near the mirror or in the bathroom to dry your hair with a hair dryer etc. The website informs you they have a shuttle bus. The shuttle bus has to be booked and cant pick you up again. Overall a very average hotel, shold be abut 2 stars.

  • Liked — location to the conference venue
  • Disliked — the twin bed system
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happysunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Property: Novotel Maastricht
Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing