We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, reasonable value”
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in January. Rooms well set-out, although a bit squishy when you use the sofa-bed. Rooms warm and comfortable with no outside noise despite being near a main highway.

Although a couple of kilometres from the city enter, the hotel offers hourly shuttle services into the city centre or central station. They also have an arrangement with Blue Taxi service for return trips to the hotel - who were efficient and very friendly.

Had dinner in the restaurant and this very enjoyable. All staff were helpful and friendly with all being able to speak English very well.

Wi-fi works well with decent speed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleJongenburger, Front Office Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a review and for your positive feedback!
It is great to hear how much you have aprreciated our hotel, facilities and service.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Maastricht

Kind regards,
Danielle Jongenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 939 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'm one i don't like hotels because i Always travel i have been a lot hotels i don't like them there is a lot disgusting things i see a lot dirt but this hotel i love it from Good service and the staff when you have kids i recommended this hotel they have kids spaces and the breakfast it was Delicious
thing was good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleJongenburger, Front Office Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Deri K,

Novotel Maastricht very much appreciates your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our staff, our breakfast and the children policy.

I have shared your comments with the teams.
Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greates reward! Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Danielle Jongenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Standard Novotel in the Maastricht. Parking free of charge. Very nice staff. Road works next to the hotel made it a bit of a challenge to find it, but otherwise i can't complain. Rooms were big and comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleJongenburger, Front Office Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcome you again at the Novotel Maastricht

Kind regards,
Danielle Jongenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good service the staff was very helpful once i pointed out the mistakes, the first room inappropriate terrible smell and most important wasn,t the room i booked. Disapointed, Im not sure the accor membership is worthit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Edi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleJongenburger, Front Office Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression with us!

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel.

We hope that this has not bothered you too much and that you will still consider our hotel for your next visit in Maastricht.

Kind regards,
Danielle Jongenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel three other times prior to this stay and while I don't think the hotel is wildly great at anything it offers a generally consistent and good standard. The high ponts for the hotel are:

+ Staff. Generally friendly and helpful
+ Location to the highway (motorway). Having said this, if you are a first time visitor it is extemely frustrating to actually get to the hotel. Only after three other stays have I finally learned how to get to the hotel with no fuss.
+ Nice recognition of Le Club Accor Members
+ Dinner. For the first time in four stays, I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The meal was pleasant, well prepared, and tastefully presented. The wait staff were very good and did an excellent job. I thought the prices for Maastricht and a hotel restaurant were reasonable.

Low points:

- Signage marking how to get to the hotel is non-existant
- Room is pretty cookie cutter and in need of a major refurbishing
- Breakfast price is too steep. I have paid the 18.50 Euros in the past for breakfast and while it is good, it isn't 18.50 Euros good.
- Parking - While cheap at 3.50 Euros, is really just an overt way of adding to their bottom line. Throw it in or just increase the room rate by 3 Euros.
- Bedding. The bed was hard and the bedding consisted of a bottom sheet and comforter. This is pretty consistent for lower end hotels but not what I would have expected from Novotel. They can and should do better.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleJongenburger, Front Office Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Novotel Maastricht appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. As you know it is only through continous response from our guests that we can strive to meet and improve our guest expectations.

I have shared your comments with the teams and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Danielle Jongenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mctoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dewi N, General Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank visitor166
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dewi N, General Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: $102 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing