We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our one night stay in Novotel Maastricht” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Trollhattan, Sweden
1 review
“Our one night stay in Novotel Maastricht”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overall the hotel was really nice, room was nice, shower great and the bed extremely comfortable! No noise from roads or other guests. We did not buy the breakfast which was really expensive and didn't use the restaurant in the evening for the same reason. Our room overlooked the small swimming pool and also a huge pile of rubble from major construction work close by. However this did not really distract us. There was a free hotel shuttle bus available to take guests into the city centre (it ran on an hourly basis up to 1815h), just need to prebook spaces at the reception desk. Overall enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shakey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    430
    154
    31
    8
See reviews for
259
307
38
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've used Novotel Maastricht many times, was always my hotel of choice when visiting town ( which is usually 2 to 3 times a year). They have recently refurbished the reception and bar area, which looks nice and fresh, if not a little lacking in atmosphere. However we saw a marked drop in service. On a busy Friday (The spa GP weekend) at 5pm only 1 person was manning check in and we queued for some time, whilst friendly he wasn't very quick. We then had problems with the shuttle bus, the hotel favouring non checked in guests and the cab they booked failed to turn up so i had to drive us all in to town for dinner one evening. The rooms are starting to tire and the maids did not fully replenish the rooms. It didn't help that the fire alarm went off at 5am one morning either. Very disappointed it seems to be going backwards !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Entwistlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a base for the Belgium Grand Prix

Hotel rooms are good and clean.

Bad points
Location - it's quite away from the station and the city centre. There are no amenities around the hotel, city centre is a 15 minute walk away.

Breakfast - overpriced and poor service. Tables not cleared and long wait for hot good to be replenished.

I'd stay here again but would not touch the breakfast again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here while driving around Europe. I chose this hotel because I had read that it was good for families and that was truly the case. The hotel has a pool, playground, video game area and ping pong table. It was a little out of town, but they have a shuttle that brings you to town. On the way back we took a taxi which wasn't too expensive. It was actually nice to stay out of the city a bit, and let the kids unwind and have some fun time during our trip. Room was adequate also. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvebeachvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the purpose of attending the Rieu concert and were very pleased with our choice. The staff were very friendly and chatty, their ability to change immediately from talking in French to German to English for different guests is amazing! The room was clean and tidy, and the food in the restaurant was very tasty and plentiful. We stayed for two nights on a bed and breakfast basis , on the night of the concert there was a buffet at a reasonable price. There was something for everyone, meat, fish, salads all well presented and the hot dishes kept hot. We walked into town the first day, but there is a shuttle service and bike hire. The coach you could pre book for the concert was very useful, dropped us off in time for a drink, and collected us after the concert. All in all a very
pleasant stay, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Property: Novotel Maastricht
Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing