We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a base for the Belgium Grand Prix

Hotel rooms are good and clean.

Bad points
Location - it's quite away from the station and the city centre. There are no amenities around the hotel, city centre is a 15 minute walk away.

Breakfast - overpriced and poor service. Tables not cleared and long wait for hot good to be replenished.

I'd stay here again but would not touch the breakfast again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    413
    142
    28
    5
See reviews for
245
288
37
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here while driving around Europe. I chose this hotel because I had read that it was good for families and that was truly the case. The hotel has a pool, playground, video game area and ping pong table. It was a little out of town, but they have a shuttle that brings you to town. On the way back we took a taxi which wasn't too expensive. It was actually nice to stay out of the city a bit, and let the kids unwind and have some fun time during our trip. Room was adequate also. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvebeachvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the purpose of attending the Rieu concert and were very pleased with our choice. The staff were very friendly and chatty, their ability to change immediately from talking in French to German to English for different guests is amazing! The room was clean and tidy, and the food in the restaurant was very tasty and plentiful. We stayed for two nights on a bed and breakfast basis , on the night of the concert there was a buffet at a reasonable price. There was something for everyone, meat, fish, salads all well presented and the hot dishes kept hot. We walked into town the first day, but there is a shuttle service and bike hire. The coach you could pre book for the concert was very useful, dropped us off in time for a drink, and collected us after the concert. All in all a very
pleasant stay, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is just off the A2 and can be difficult to get to as there are huge roadworks on the A2 in Maastricht and you can hear the piledrivers when sitting outside the hotel.

The rooms are standard Novotel, with air conditioning, tea & coffee making facilities and free Wifi (& hard wired access). There is a car park at the hotel which is €3.50 per night and there is a courtesy shuttle service to the centre of town or the railway station which leaves on the hour from 8am to 18:00 but it doesnt bring people back apart from at 18:15. You can however get the no 4 bus from the railway station which stops 100ms from the hotel and costs €2.50 per person. Walking from the centre of town takes about 30mins or 20 mins from the railway station. There is very little around the hotel with the nearest supermarket a 10-15 min walk away and most restaurants about a 25min walk away.

I found the bed & pillows a bit hard but I slept reasonably ok.

The hotel restaurant has a limited selection with most dishes being15-20€ and wine about 16€ for a half litre. There is a daily menu in the restaurant for €27.50. Breakfast is about 20€ if you choose to have it at the hotel when its not included.

The hotel has a pool, table tennis & bar football as well as a play area for children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_The_Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our 2 night stay for a concert was made memorable by the very friendly and helpful staff. No problems with the room and food was good and on this basis the 4 star rating is OK but location is more of an issue, A brisk 20 minute walk to town and not much chance of space on shuttle minibus which only holds 8, However the hotel did organise a coach transfer to and from the concert as part of a pre-bookable buffet dinner at a reasonable cost. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair-Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham England UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Holland, had no problems with the Hotel.
It does have a bit of a clinical feeling to the Hotel but very clean tidy and well run.
The Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
A little distance from the old town and the main squares, but still easily walkable 25 - 30 minutes.
The Hotel also offers 8 seater ride to town if required.
The only criticism is the exorbitant cost increase per room when Andre Rieu concert on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#8 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Property: Novotel Maastricht
Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing