We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel when visiting by Car”
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel whilst visiting the Christmas market in the City centre.
We were delighted to find this hotel provided clean, safe and modern accommodation.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the City so we would only advise staying in the hotel is you arrive with your own transport or don't mind using buses or taxis to reach the centre.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were passing throuh the lovely city of Maastricht.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 949 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
courcelles
1
Reviewed October 31, 2011

very good hotel - free shuttle good to go in city center - breakfast was really good - nice and clean room - very good sleep and no noice

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
22
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The service left much to be desired. Upon arrival we were confronted with a 'demand' for a €50 deposit, something we found strange as it hadn't been mentioned during booking (which we hap paid in full by the way). The explanation provided was not satisfactory, but we went ahead and just provided the deposit.

The buffet breakfast left plenty to be desired especially as we were comparing it with another Novotel that we had just checked out of (our assumption was the standard of service would be the same, but it wasn't).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The room was great, very spacious and very clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. She gave us all the information needed to get to town.

The location of the hotel is not in central city but it is not too far. It is within walking distance. We walked back to the hotel from the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The staff truly stood out to me - they genuinely seemed to enjoy their job, and not in a stuffy or condescending way. The guy who brought me my dinner and an ironing board was joking with me and laughing; he even drove the van to the train station the next day! The staff at the desk were equally as friendly and I loved being asked if I preferred a bath or a shower. They said there is an agreement with them and a taxi company for an 8 euro taxi from the station, but I hired a taxi driver independently and it was only 7.80, so no need to bother with the hotel's taxi if there is little traffic. The room was spacious and clean, the bath was a great size for me since I'm only 5 feet tall. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoma22d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just passing through the area, stayed one night, taking free transport from the hotel into Maastricht centre, less than 5 mins. Walked back after spending the afternoon exploring the city centre.

Room was clean and comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Overall the hotel is value for money, staff friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was delicious. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungOnes3141
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing