We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
247
358
162
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
358
162
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river executive room a river view room platinum member pedestrian bridge an upgrade restaurants and bars bit dated old city star hotel business hotel excellent location breakfast buffet nice room q park andre rieu concert per day
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 823 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city, it's maybe 5 mins to reach the centre. Beside the river I guess the views are very nice if you're lucky enough to get a room on that side. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

My only problem was the breakfast. The cost was €27.50pp, which is excessive. It was a wide selection and decent quality, but I've had bigger and better for far less.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamonSchouwenberg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear amcs1983,

First off all thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Maastricht. It’s great to read your comments regarding your stay and your concerns will be shared with the departments. We hopefully we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon

Best regards,

Ramon Schouwenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Lovely room with comfy beds. Perfect for sightseeing and central to the train station and Maastricht. We ate breakfast in bagel and beans in a nearby street. A superb weekend - could easily pop back to the hotel if needed whilst seeing the local sights.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Exploration83040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamonSchouwenberg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Maastricht and for sharing your wonderful hotel and neighborhood experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ramon Schouwenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Srry to say but €27.50 i never had to pay for a single breakfast in any IHG hotel. There are also a few issues about the breakfast buffet. Table service for coffee/tea but getting attention from the waiters staff for a refill is difficult. Cleaning tables is their priority.
Cappuccino is not from a espressomachine. Eggs/omelettes are prepared by a member of staff while performing other duties, Result are a bit overcooked fried eggs. Other warm items are kept "warm" under heaters. I found my sausages and hashed browns dryed out. Also presliced bread is dryed out. Brreakfast starts at 6.30 am so at 9.00 items are display for already 2.5 hr
Fruitsalad is only apple and grapes. Only packed yogurt.
€27.50 would be ok if the breakfast experience would be excellent. But its not!
Room and beds were ok. As a Platinum Elie member we got an upgrade to a cornerroom with riverview. Bathroom is old and tired. No walkin shower. Shower in bath with a high entry.
Parking costs €18.50. Before entering the Q Park garage get a entrance code from the reception.
Location of the hotel is perfect! Nice position next to the river Maas. Easy walk to the old town in about 20 min.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamonSchouwenberg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Crowne Plaza Maastricht we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Member. I’m very sorry to read, that we did not meet your expectations regarding our breakfast in our restaurant ‘de Mangerie’. I will ask my colleague to contact you personally.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcome you back in our hotel for an improved experience.

Best regards,

Ramon Schouwenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Beautiful location and very friendly staff. We had 2 gorgeous days of sunshine where we were able to sit and enjoy our wine in the outside seating are next to the River Maas. Our room which overlooked the courtyard at the front of the hotel was very clean and spacious. The bed was a super king size and extremely comfortable. Bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Hotel supplies soap. Shower gel. Shampoo and body lotion. We will certainly return and can highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamonSchouwenberg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Maastricht and for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ramon Schouwenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Was there for about 2 weeks and the hotel staff always made you feel comfortable. The hotel location is great and their coffee to go is a great service. Will stay here again while in Europe. They have underground parking garage to keep your car safe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamonSchouwenberg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Jake,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Maastricht and for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. It’s great to read your feedback and we hope to have the chance of welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ramon Schouwenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews