We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel les Charmes(Maastricht)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
234
344
154
41
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
344
154
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera river view roomexecutive roomold townpedestrian bridgean upgradewell located hotelbit datedstar hotelexcellent locationbreakfast buffetnice roomandre rieuq parkper dayrailway stationmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 787 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends for 3 nights in early july. In maastricht to see Andre Rieu --great.The Crown Plaza was an overpriced disappointment,food was basic,expected better.Bed was good but not the split level room.The best thing about the hotel is the wonderful outside terrace. 3star at best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normanstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne6221, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Our hotel is very proud of its 4 star level of service and quality of its product.

I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Maastricht

Sander Janssen
Sales & Marketing Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to Maastricht for a conference, and chose this hotel based on location on the river, and was not disappointed.
+ Location is excellent -- easy walk by the river to the convention center. The staff was friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and good-sized. The bed was divine! The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good! I ran every morning by the river!

- Wireless internet is relatively expensive compared to other places. No pool. No adjoining gym

Overall, a very pleasant place to stay! The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the internet price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntnlTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne6221, Sales & Marketing Coördinator at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate this very much!

The reason we still aks a fee for a wifi voucher is because we guarantee a high speed 100% safe and secure connection with a data transfer up to 250mb.

Yours Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Maastricht

Sander Janssen
Sales & Marketing Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Crowne Plaza sits on the side of the river Maas with beautiful views down the river.The meals are excellent and can be taken inside or outside by the riverside. The rooms are a good size with really comfortable beds. The staff are extremely helpful and speak perfect English. This is the sort of hotel you we would be happy to return to because Maastricht is such a lovely " olde worlde" city.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room or a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneShute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne6221, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this nice comment of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Maastricht

Sander Janssen
Sales & Marketing Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went by Eurostar and local trains to Maastricht to see him rather than the O2 or Birmingham which I'm sure is nice but not as good as his home city believe you me. Anyway the Hotel was about a 15 min walk from the Maastricht central train station. So easy to get to, and when you get there it's a dream.It is right on the river's edge with fantastic views of Maastricht. We checked in with no problems with very talented staff.The room as we have discovered with all the other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed in are huge with a huge bed and very well laid out for a standard double, it was roomy,clean comfy with a nice on suite.As we had the afternoon in Liege to check it out we arrived just after 18:00 so we opted to have a meal in the restaurant the first night and we sat outside overlooking the river and what a great meal we had and as they were so busy we had a wait but they allowed our last two drinks on the house which was very kind of them.I would highly recommend their restaurant in the hotel, they do have another oriental one. Drinks in the bar were expensive but after a night out in Maastricht or after the Andre Rieu Concert in was fine so you could chill out for a bit before retiring to bed.Would I stay again YES what a location 15 from the train station and 15 to the Virthoff, and there are eateries as far as the eye can see in between.We stayed for 3 nights and will do so again when we are in the zone for a blast Andre Rieu in a few years time.To be honest Maastricht is worth the visit anyway. for me 10+++++++stars.Certainly a revisit is on the cards.And the staff are fantastic such a joy to stay there.

Room Tip: Not an issue as it is so far from vehicular traffic it's not worth worrying about, unless you don't like barges chugging by.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is amazingly situated.
10 minutes walking to the Vrijthoff!

Nice rooms, nice view (with a room on the river side).
Private parking!
Very good breakfast!
Beautifull terrace!
The only problem : for such an hotel, no pool, no SPA - that's pretty bad.

Room Tip: prefer a room on the river side!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews