We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residences Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$263
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$378
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$302
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$283
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
2
3
5
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
5
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arrived at the address in a taxi with a lot of luggage After the taxi had left we discovered that this was not where we were staying - this was just the booking office. Our apartment was another kilometre away. Perhaps this was stated somewhere when I booked, but I did not notice it. So .. a warning if any of your party is mobility impaired. (I was on crutches).

We were very comfortable in our apartment, but it was a little odd. There were 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. To get to the bathroom you needed to go though bedroom number one. Happily we were close friends and didn't really mind. There was room for nothing other than the beds in bedroom 2, so the suitcases wre in the corridor, and the large sink in bedroom two was more than just a nuisance, it's hard edges made it a hazard at night.

But it had a great lounge, living, kitchen, study space that allowed us to chill out and unwind after a hectic few weeks travelling, and just off the main square so easy to walk to anywhere

Tip: take the ground floor if you have much luggage - the stairs are steep, winding and narrow. Happily my crutches caused her to move us to the ground floor apartment

Room Tip: Ground floor unless you don't mind steep, narrow, winding staircases.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

To start, this review is based on staying at Kleine Gracht 10B in Maastricht. The way Residences Maastricht works is that you book an appartment via them, but you don't know in advance which of their appartments, as they have several in Maastricht. So it's possible that you have a different experience in one of the other appartments.

Having said this, our experience at Kleine Gracht 10B wasn't very good. Sure, there are positive points as the location of the appartment (city center, 5 min walk of the Vrijthof), free wifi, airconditioning in the bedroom and the fact that you have a livingroom, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. So if you stay longer the essentials are present.

The downside is that it's a bid worn out, the bedroom is equiped with two beds put together (you can only enter on one side or at the foot end) with different matresses of which one should really be replaced.
But the worst was that the appartmentis not clean: in the bathroom was a layer of dust and hairs presumably from more than a week... We had the impression that the only "cleaning" being done was replacing the bed linen and the towels. Reporting this to the staff didn't lead to any action or appology, which in our opinion should be the standard reaction if you're taking your hotel business serious...
We visit Maastricht 3 to 4 times a year, and there are a lot of better hotels and appartments, with definitely better value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Onno1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Pros: The apartment was spacious and conveniently located 5 minutes of the Vrijthof where there are plenty of restaurants and cafes. The wireless internet worked. The king sized bed was comfortable. The kitchen was new and pristine, but we did not use it as we were in Maastricht for just a couple days. We never saw a place to buy groceries near the apartment anyway. The apartment provided greater privacy and was quieter than a hotel would be. Importantly, we informed them of our arrival time, which was before check in time, and they did have the apartment ready for us when we arrived.

Cons: Our apartment was located on Tongersestraat. Although it was a good size, it was not as nice as the apartments featured on the website. (None of the photos on the website were of our apartment.) The chairs in the kitchen were plastic folding chairs and not comfortable to sit on. One end of the sofa was tucked under the eaves leaving little head room. Thus, the apartment lacked comfortable seating. The apartment is a third floor walk up, and the stairs are narrow and steep. (It is important to point out, though, that steep and narrow stairs are typical in Dutch buildings.) The stairs did not bother us, but it was hard to carry luggage up the narrow passages. Once in the apartment, there is another flight of stairs to get to the sleeping loft. This apartment will not work for anyone who has trouble with stairs or the exertion required to climb 4 flights of them. The apartment was clean, but it did smell strongly of smoke so we always smelled of smoke while we were in Maastricht. To check into the apartment, we had to first go to a booking office. There they gave us a key and told us where the apartment was located. At first they did not think we would need a map as they thought we could figure out the maze of streets in old Masstricht based on verbal instructions, but they did copy a map for us upon request. They gave us a binder of information to carry to the apartment. The binder was cumbersome to carry and, as it turns out, of limited value to us. There was no map, no information on taxis or busses, and no suggestions on where we could find groceries or other supplies. I don't understand why they don't just leave the binder in the apartment. Although we were comfortable in the apartment, we did not think it was good value for the money we paid. However, we were in Maastricht during TEFAF and were thankful to have any place to stay in town. I would guess that the price we paid was especially high (290 euro a night) due to TEFAF. All hotel rooms in the city and surrounding areas were sold out.

Room Tip: Ask for the photos for the specific apartment you are renting and check its exact location on the map. The apartments are not necessarily near the booking office where you go to get the keys.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The accoccodation is not at the address shown as it is just a booking office for many properties. The lady was very welcoming, howevr we had to walk a further kilometre to the venue. There was no toilet paper, no instructions of how to use the microwave, washing machine and TV. The apartment was at the top of three flights of narrow stairs and not indeed suitable for a mature couple with bags to carry up and down. The cost of our stay was the highest we paid during our 5 weeks in Europe and poor value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews