We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour”

Maastricht Running Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Run and Discover Maastricht! Our Highlight tour of about 1,5 hours (± 6 km) takes you (including several short stops for explanation) along the most important and interesting sites in Maastricht. Our nice route in one of the oldest and most beautiful cities of The Netherlands leads you along squares and watermills, over city walls, along small picturesque alleys, old town gates and through different parks. Check also our green running tours (from 5 to 15 kms)
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great tour to do on arrival in Maastricht - Raoul is very friendly, knowledgable and informative. We really enjoyed the run!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank evans3482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Charming tour”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Even if the weather was not agreeable, this tour resulted in a very interesting and enthralling experience. Beyond the attractive of Maastricht per se, Raoul (the guide) awakes your curiosity for this city. He is well-versed and sensitive to different people and topics.
We highly recommend this tour,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome way to see the beautiful hidden treasures!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a fantastic early morning running tour with Raoul. We do not run all the time and felt very comfortable throughout the whole tour. Raoul is very knowledgable & passionate about Maastricht. He pointed out many little sights which would have gone undiscovered if we didn't go on the tour. Definately worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was signed up for this excursion through a study abroad program, and as a lover of all things running I had high expectations. Raoul, the guide, was wonderful! As soon as we met him he was inquisitive about our fitness level and allowed us to decided if we wanted to do the 'city tour' or a 'green tour'. My group chose the 'green tour' to see the country side. It was a great choice! We ran by the St. Peiters Caves and through the woods past some lovely vineyards and a beautiful chateau. Raoul left us much opportunity for photos of the scenery also. He adapted to our pace and checked in with the group often. This is a wonderful experience for beginners and veteran runners alike. Or even if you don't run, but would like a unique way to tour the area. I highly recommend this tour!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_brenner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
1 review
“A must do!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was by far the best tour I have had. You are not going to find a better tour of a city than this one. Raoul is very well informed and knows a lot about the city. He adjusts the pace as per your liking and does not go fast. He explained things in detail and he takes you through some inner streets which otherwise you would never see. Raoul is never pressed for time and his tours are not timed. So you get to enjoy Maastricht at your own pace. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravi22_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maastricht Running Tours also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Maastricht Running Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing