We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Designhotel Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$167
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
573
729
243
90
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
729
243
90
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationxl roomnice hotelno windowopen plancity centre hotelstone's throwfriendly personnelminute strollbeautiful roomcomfy bedcold cutsroom temperaturefresh orange juicea lovely stayexcellent locationreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very close to the train station, even with hard baggage, clean rooms, friendly staff. No problems with internet access, room lighted enough to read and work (the resting part of the room). Interesting design (bathtube in the middle of the room). Unusual, but interesting. Breakfast too repetitive, no fresh orange juice at 8am. All in all a very nice stay. Thank you Eden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
2  Thank MSandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear MSandu,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor!
We are happy to read that your stay has been to your wishes and our design room was to your liking.
If you ever return to Maastricht in the future we hope to welcome you again in Designhotel Maastricht & Brasserie FLO!

On behalf of Team Designhotel & Brasserie FLO,
Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had a very good stay and service was very good, staff genuinely where happy to help. I had my car broken into, and discovered this a SE were getting ready to leave. The desk staff were brilliant including after I left dealing with the police via Dutch police website. Especially thank you Esmée, a real gem, and thank you also for the additional follow-up now that I am home this morning and helping arrange the return of what was recovered earlier today by the police.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank DocTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very pleasant hotel with great staff. We had booked a basic room which was beautiful and spacious. However, it was very warm in the room and despite the window had been wide open for a longer period, too hot to be comfortable. We were immediately offered another room with airconditioning. This made a great difference, However the temperatures everywhere in the hotel were extremely high during our three day visit.
Breakfast was fine both days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
1  Thank Naarden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita T, General Manager at Designhotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear “Naarden1”,

Thank you very much for this review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the aiconditioning problem was solved for you.
I have shared you constructive criticism with our technical department, they will keep an eye on the temperatures in the building to see what can be done about this matter.
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel & Maastricht in the near future.

On behalf of Team Designhotel Maastricht & Brasserie FLO,

Sita Tadema – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is good for a short stay in Maastricht, especially when you have to be
there for business. It is situated nearby the railway station and in the immediate
neighbourhood of several excellent restaurants. The rooms are clean, have a
good bed and enough fascilities for a short stay. The service is friendly and the
breakfest is not superb but enough.
Parking fascilities enough in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita T, General Manager at Designhotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Wim,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read everything has been to your wishes and hope to welcome you back soon.

On behalf of Team Designhotel Maastricht & Brasserie FLO,
Sita Tadema – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I asked for an invoice with company address but received one with the private address (of course I could have seen it).
The stay was absolutely okay - friendly service and silence during the night please go on

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
1  Thank Manfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews