We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Enjoyed being offered soup when we checked in, and night cap when we came back in the evening. Lovely room. Hotel close to train station and a brief walk to central Maastricht. We needed a laptop and a staff member lent one to us to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: There's a narrow window above the balcony door that can open and close. Breakfast is a bit pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewongplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi,

What a nice review, thank you very much!

How wonderful to hear that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stay in our hotel.

Thank you again and see you next time!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    549
    124
    42
    14
See reviews for
109
712
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great, modern and cozy room, great enviroment, beatiful forniture and friendly staff! The price was a little higher than expected. I would definetely recommend this hotel to other people. Breakfest was expensive but affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Isabela,


Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and concept.

Do you know we can give you a discount on the breakfast when you book it immediately with your reservation? So please do not hesitate to contact us about this in the future.

We hope to see you again sometime soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We loved staying near the train station for its convenience, but also the surrounding area had a great selection of cafes, restaurants and bars. The room was tastefully designed and had air conditioning to keep us cool. Thankfully, the windows had double glazing, which was great as our room was facing the train lines and bus stops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lellobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi!


What a lovely review, thank you very much!

Great to read that you’ve had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed Maastricht so much!

Have a look at our website for events in Maastricht and please call us for your next reservation. We can show you the nicest shops and restaurants in Wyck area.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Really enjoyed staying in the Townhouse Maastricht, Staff are wonderful and Hotel is great so much better than the chains I stay in on business.

It felt like a home from home and everyone was relaxed.

We stayed in a large room which was perfect for our needs and bathroom was excellent.

Breakfast is typical european and felt very relaxed even though the hotel was busy

In the evening it was lovely to return to the hotel and enjoy a few night caps courtesy of the hotel!

Will definately stay again and book the extra large rooms as they look stunning.

Room Tip: Get a large room as a minimum as these definately have baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Andy,


What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us.

I’m sure the extra large room will amaze you, but please ask for a bath when you make your reservations. We do have rooms without a bath and I’m sure you don’t want those! :)

Thanks again for the compliments.
See you soon!


Kind regards,
Maurice Schuffelers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice, pleasant hotel, but not worth the 228 euro for one night. Breakfast was too crowded (long cue in front of the coffee machine). Rooms are fine, but look more like 120 euro hotel rooms. The bus station around the corner brings a bit of noise too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rens_bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Rens,


Thanks for your honest review! We’re very sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Although we could take the line at the coffee machine as a compliment for our Blance Dael coffee, it’s still a shame that you found the queue too long.
Our prices are based on availability, I hope you understand this. An event like TEFAF can increase the prices of our rooms. Hopefully you’ve enjoyed the TEFAF and our shop & art city Maastricht. We would like to hear about your experience, especially the things you missed in our hotel. I think we can learn from your point of view. Please send an email to management@townhousehotels.nl.

Thank you very much.


Kind regards,
Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Townhouse Hotel is a very cozy and homelike hotel with style. The personnel is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are nice and fresh. The breakfast is good, it could be more varied, but serves its purpose well. Location is good, although it is not in the central center of Maastricht. We will stay here again when we go back to Maastricht! Comfortable bed, not too soft and not too hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 006Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate this and we think it is fantastic that you had a good stay with us. Our breakfast menu changes weekly, with special holiday breakfast menus throughout the year, like pancakes on our national pancake day.
Please let us know via info@townhousehotels.nl which breakfast products you’d like to see and taste when you visit us again.

Thank you again and see you next time!


Kind regards,
Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Not right in front the train station but very close to it. Sixt rental location is just across the street. My first impressoin was very good: lobby has a nice decor and their service is above average. In the same week I also stayed at the Grand Hotel L'empereur and for the same price they certainly can't be compared. Townhouse rooms are small and simple, yet very clean and comfortable. Breakfast seems to be excellent, but unfortunately I didn't try it. The only downside was the A/C unit in the room used for heating. It didn't seem powerful enough. WiFi could be improved.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Henrique,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Great to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you also for the tips about the A/C unit and WIFI. We will get into this. Next time please feel free to enjoy our breakfast buffet. We serve lovely fresh local products!

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing