We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very nice design hotel situated by the central station and within walking distance of everything that Maastricht has to offer. We stayed in room 122 on the first floor and both thought it was excellent, pretty big room and nice and quiet. Comfortable beds and a plethora of English speaking TV channels made it a relaxing and warm refuge from the icy rain over valentines day.

Would stay here again if I am back in town.

Room Tip: Room 122 on the 1st floor was really quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Jack,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
We’re very happy to hear that you still had a warm and relaxing Valentines day, in spite of the icy rain.

We want to make our guests feel at home, with comfortable design furniture and games to play in the living.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    528
    120
    38
    14
See reviews for
99
686
49
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is good, near to the railway station. Rooms are small, even the bigger room is not so large. The bigger rooms are very dark. Ask for a closet, several rooms have no closet. The lifts are badly maintained. There is enough food, I liked the peanuts and snacks and tea coffee available 24 by 7

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhukarogarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi,

What a shame you didn’t like the size of the room. We’re always happy to show you our available rooms. Please feel free to ask.

Great that you liked the food. Did you know we also have a great high tea to offer?

Hopefully till next time, we would love to welcome with our lovely bites!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is easy to find not far from the station. It's not only the outside but also the inside look very nice. We were helped by a very friendly woman.

The room that we had was also very clean. A little bit small but just enough. The bed was comfortable, the shower was very clean. And it was also very quiet.

I will definitely go there again with my best friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Kai,


Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and concept.

We also have bigger rooms available, so please don’t hesitate to contact us about this in the future. Did you know you can also contact us on Twitter?

We hope to see you again sometime soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,
Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valkenberg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Townhouse Hotel. Wow! We were amazed....what a fantastic atmosphere. All fell in place. We were welcomed with a cup of home made soup and a warm hand shake. Such a great staff. Breakfast was complete and we got a smoothie served at the table. The room was very clean, the bathroom was bright and had a hugh rainshower! If you go to Maastricht, book at this hotel, I am sure you will feel the same way.

Room Tip: We booked a Large room, but during the cleaning we where able to have a look at the medium rooms, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ester,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us.
May we welcome you again in the future? We’ll make sure that we reserve a room with the same huge rain shower.

Thanks again for the compliments.
See you soon!


Kind regards,
Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here with my 2 daughters for one night. Big advtage is it is very close to the train station, but you don't hear the trains. No need to shlep your bag through the city. It is 2 minutes to the main street and 5-7 minutes to the absolute center. The hotel was clean, had charm (soup when you check-in), friendly service. The only negative thing I can comment on is the breakfast 15 Euro per person was just too much. We went around the corner to a great little bakery/cafe and had a super breakfast for half that price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi!


Nice review, thank you very much for this! Good to read that you had a great stay in Maastricht, we will show you more next time...!

What a pity that the breakfast was not what you expected. We have the perfect healthy bread, chicken, eggs (scrambled as well) cheese and local apple juice and marmalade, fruit and even the meatloaf is from a local partner. Please tell us what you've missed? Is it a different kind of cereal? I am really looking forward to your advice!

Homemade soup is ready, do we see you next time with us? Thanks again, we really appreciate it.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Positive: Although the hotel is next to the central train station, we didn't hear much noise in our bed room, so we were happily surprised about this. Breakfast was good with quite some choices. Staff was gentle and smiling. Negative: Bedroom was very basic, too basic for the price you pay. Further there was not much design for us to discover in the hotel and our room. Maybe we missed something? The room was equipped with a nice Hastens bed but not having even a cloth closet (after mentioning this to the reception, we've been told that there were rooms with and without closet), no desk, no fridge/mini bar. Toilet was very small, with some accessories (e.g. soap holder) falling apart and with the access door just next to the bed, not giving any privacy. We paid for parking the car at the hotel and when driving along the central train station we discovered a P + R. So that might have been interesting too to know for parking ('also' not being told at reception). As conclusion, our expectations were definitively not met for the price paid.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitalianandadutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear sir / madam,


First of all, thank you for sharing. I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely what you expected.
Great that you take the time to share your experiences. Thank you very much for the feedback, we can do something with it!

Closets are available on request, often they are not used and they are very dusty. That is why we choose for this option. Our typical ‘Maastrichts’ hotel combines design and modern elements with a vintage style. The best-selling chairs from Vitra, new Artifort design, lamps from Floss and Artemide and old ‘Maastricht’ porcelain.

We ask you to contact us, the manager would love to hear from you, so we can clarify this.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ultra modern, clean, and well located. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Food was not so great but plenty of places to eat located nearby. Unsure if I would recommend this hotel for holiday visit but was great for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a fabulous view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear LadyBelinda,

Thank you for this review and sharing your experiences with us. Sorry to hear that you were not enthusiastic about the breakfast. Did you miss something? Please do not hesitate to call and tell us, we would love to hear from you. We work with great local suppliers, high level products and some of the breakfast products are local and maybe not completely continental. We try to offer our guests whatever they want, so please tell us next time.

We are looking forward to your breakfast advice! Thanks again.

Kind regards and Happy Holidays,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing