We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely stay for a short trip in Maastricht” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay for a short trip in Maastricht”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Design of the hotel interior was simple, quirky yet overall cosy and friendly. The location was a huge plus point as it was located next to the Maastricht railway station, which we arrived at and departed from. Only a 3-minute walk across 1 street! The car rental company was located just at the next block from the hotel, which made it very easy for us to pick up a rental car and drive out to the nearby castles. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and cheerful, making the whole experience and stay at Townhouse very casual and warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Silke,



We are your friend…really the best compliment we can get. What a great review, thank you very much! Lucky ones ;)! We are so proud of our employing staff, great to get these compliments about our service and hospitality.


Breakfast indeed can be crowded, we decided to do do breakfast till 12 during the weekend, this way you can take your time after the check out. It is our priority to make our guests smile and feel at home. Our parking is across the hotel, you can make reservations for your car as well. Will we see you again in 2014, the bowl of soup is waiting…



Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    528
    120
    38
    14
See reviews for
99
686
49
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is very well located.
The lobby is nice and cozy offering variety of board games, drinks and soup.
The staff is very nice. Breakfast is well served.
The hotel rooms are very very simple and minimalist. Decoration can be defined as "quite weird" with ants painted on the walls and other drawings in the room.
I would say that if you are looking for a luxurious and relaxing stay, the Townhouse IS NOT the option,
But if you are looking for a nice and quiet place, well located for day trips, where the hotel room will be used only for sleeping time, than I believe it is a good option.

Room Tip: Rooms have different sizes and decoration, be sure to request the right one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Alonataz,


Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review.
Hopefully you were made aware of the free tea and coffee in the lobby. We are striving to be the very best value for money night or weekend in Maastricht, so we are indeed perfect for a good night sleep in a great hastens bed though we are not a 5 star hotel. We are a cosy design hotel with some story telling paintings :)
We are looking forward to welcome you next time with us!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location of the hotel could not have been better for us, very close to the train station, easy walking for the whole city. The room was nice, everything was very clean, and the staff were attentive, efficient and friendly. We had a larger room, which was equipped with a hairdryers (wish they'd mentioned that in hotel information, I wouldn't have packed my own). Breakfast was ok-the bread and pastries were very good, as was the selection of preserves and cheeses, but the hot options, eggs and sausages were not really hot and the eggs were overdone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Yankee,



Thank you for this amazing review! How nice to read that your stay was more than satisfying. Also thank you for the tip about the hot products, we will look in to that.

May we welcome you again some time in Maastricht?



Kind regards,



Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a great, even if short, staying at Townhous. The first impression was very good and especially thanks to the kindness of the girls working at the reception. Then I expected to find small and basic rooms, but when I opened the door I found a very beautiful and comfy room, with a kingsize bed, and a huge bathroom with modern shower. All with very nice, personal and stylish furniture. Last but not least, the hotel is only 10 minutes walk far from the city centre!!!

I strongly recommend this hotel!!!!111

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Silvia P,

Wow, what an amazing review, thank you for this! How fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. May we welcome you again in the near future?

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson valley, ny
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay while in Maastricht thanks to the very helpful staff. The hotel is located in a upscale but quiet area within walking distance to museums and good food. The train station and buses are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Hulal,


Thank you very much for this nice review!
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please call us for your next stay!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed several times already in this (busy) hotel. Although sometimes I heard complaints from colleagues staying in some of the smaller rooms, my experiences with the medium and large rooms - those with a working area - where always excellent, considering I had to stay there 4 or more nights. I always enjoyed the quality of the beds and linens (making me wish I had more time to sleep), the cleanliness and the decoration in the rooms - all different, including some design items mixed with shelfs full of books and huge lamps. Everyday, enjoyed the busy breakfast area, offering a good selection of food for every morning appetite, as well as offering a wonderful working space if we have to stay there a few hours, especially because the free wireless Internet is first grade. All the staff is very friendly, they always greet you as though you are "coming home" and they always do their best to respond to your every need - including an umbrella ready for your city walk on a rainy day... The prices are reasonable and there is a parking facility in front if you have rented a car.

Room Tip: The medium and large rooms, slightly more expensive, are recommended for longer stays and if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joaomartins65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Joaomartins65,


What a great review, thank you very much for this!
Good that you enjoy our service and hospitality, we love to read you feel at home with us!

Call us for your next reservation and see you next time!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice big comfortable room and the same for the bathroom. The design is rather modern and has some character which is nice. The location is in a very quiet street within easy walking distance of everywhere. Good value for money but turned down breakfast as the breakfast room is VERY noisy and it didn't seem good value for money anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEAE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear AEAE12,

Nice review! Thank you for sharing your experiences and give us your advice, we really appreciate this. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Maastricht!

Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing