We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay while in Maastricht thanks to the very helpful staff. The hotel is located in a upscale but quiet area within walking distance to museums and good food. The train station and buses are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Hulal,


Thank you very much for this nice review!
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please call us for your next stay!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed several times already in this (busy) hotel. Although sometimes I heard complaints from colleagues staying in some of the smaller rooms, my experiences with the medium and large rooms - those with a working area - where always excellent, considering I had to stay there 4 or more nights. I always enjoyed the quality of the beds and linens (making me wish I had more time to sleep), the cleanliness and the decoration in the rooms - all different, including some design items mixed with shelfs full of books and huge lamps. Everyday, enjoyed the busy breakfast area, offering a good selection of food for every morning appetite, as well as offering a wonderful working space if we have to stay there a few hours, especially because the free wireless Internet is first grade. All the staff is very friendly, they always greet you as though you are "coming home" and they always do their best to respond to your every need - including an umbrella ready for your city walk on a rainy day... The prices are reasonable and there is a parking facility in front if you have rented a car.

Room Tip: The medium and large rooms, slightly more expensive, are recommended for longer stays and if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaomartins65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Joaomartins65,


What a great review, thank you very much for this!
Good that you enjoy our service and hospitality, we love to read you feel at home with us!

Call us for your next reservation and see you next time!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice big comfortable room and the same for the bathroom. The design is rather modern and has some character which is nice. The location is in a very quiet street within easy walking distance of everywhere. Good value for money but turned down breakfast as the breakfast room is VERY noisy and it didn't seem good value for money anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEAE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear AEAE12,

Nice review! Thank you for sharing your experiences and give us your advice, we really appreciate this. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Maastricht!

Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I really liked the look and feel of the hotel - where else has welcome soup available on arrival? We had a large room with a bathroom (inc bath) and the quirky look continued in the room - a jacket on the wall, old fashioned telephone, funky, sixties classic seat etc. It was a great location for the station but that meant it was quite noisy - possibly a room at the back would be quieter. Our duvet cover had some black scuff type marks which did surprise me as the hotel generally seemed very clean.

Breakfast was pretty good - scrambled egg, bacon and various bakeries, cheese, cold meat etc, fruit and coffee machines turning out decent espresso and cappuccino. Didn't spot the champagne apparently on offer .

The staff were very helpful with suggestions for eating, showing directions and handing out umbrellas while the other guests ranged from übercool business folk to families and couple on holiday.

Room Tip: Get a large room if you want a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ihenni,

Wow, what a fantastic review, thank you for this. How fantastic to read that you like our design concept. Thank you also for the tips about the champagne and the duvet cover, we will have at look at this how we can prevent these matters in the future. May we welcome you again in Maastricht?


Kind regards,


Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean comfortable slightly designer hotel , eg with some character but still practical. Clean ,comfortable , good quiet yet central location. air con a boon in summer, free WiFi.
Helpful staff.
Bikes for hire and covered parking..Good value.
Haven't tried food , but have stayed twice ..and will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Martinr56,



Thank you for this perfect review! Amazing to read about your comfortable stay with us. We love to be helpful so call us for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again.



Kind regards,



Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was easy to find with plenty of on street parking to leave the car temporarily (think it was 1 euro for 20 mins or so) while we checked in. We moved the car to the hotel car park which was 15 Euro (weekday rate), and located in a building opposite.

The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming, offering complimentary soup and ice cream. The hotel has a fashionably and quirky interior style, with designer chairs and unusual pieces. Very comfortable place to stay and far removed from the sterile chain hotels. The room was a great size and the spotless as was the bathroom.

Great location for exploring Maastricht, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Jan2926,



Great review! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, we really appreciate this. We are looking forward to see you again in Maastricht.



Kind regards,



Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location: about 5 mins (or less) walk from/to Maastricht station. We stayed at the Townhouse for a weekend and were welcomed with the soup of the day.
Beware: if you come by car it costs 22,50 euros per day for parking at the hotel premises. Trendy design hotel with a concept of a mix of minimalism and vintage. Maps of the city are provided at the reception and there are a few drink machines and other goodies you can buy at the reception. 14,50 euros for the buffet breakfast and you also get a smoothie on the house whilst you can browse various magazines or read the morning newspapers.

We got a nice medium-sized room on the 3rd floor with a comfortable bed but the pillows were too hard. Everything else was fine except for the soap containers' cover (for both the shower and sink) which kept coming off. I really liked the added touch of the radio in the bathroom. I was glad to have my own shower cap as none was provided. It was also very good of the house cleaning to leave us a bag of clean towels at the door when we put our "do not disturb" sign (in a shape of a little bird).
Unfortunately, there is no hotel book in the bedroom with information about the hotel and surrounding so we didn't know what the official time was for checking out but we flagged it to the staff the following day.

We had a pleasant stay at the Townhouse and would not mind going back on another visit to Maastricht.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnès L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Agnes,

Thank you for an honest and complete review!
Great compliments though I am really sorry to read about the dispensor, this is not our standard! Please call us when you come back, we will provide a shower cap and a surprise! We love to be helpful and give you any information you need at the reception.
We are looking forward to see you again, you can call us for your next stay!

Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: $81 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing