We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sansa(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dutch(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaboom Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Botel Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel d'Orangerie(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
619
615
142
48
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
615
142
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouptrain stationon arrivalliving roomnice hotelbathroom doorreception areaminute walk to the centrequiet arearooms are smallbars and restaurantsbed was comfortablethe ground floorsecure parkingaround the cornerone night stayold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I really liked the look and feel of the hotel - where else has welcome soup available on arrival? We had a large room with a bathroom (inc bath) and the quirky look continued in the room - a jacket on the wall, old fashioned telephone, funky, sixties classic seat etc. It was a great location for the station but that meant it was quite noisy - possibly a room at the back would be quieter. Our duvet cover had some black scuff type marks which did surprise me as the hotel generally seemed very clean.

Breakfast was pretty good - scrambled egg, bacon and various bakeries, cheese, cold meat etc, fruit and coffee machines turning out decent espresso and cappuccino. Didn't spot the champagne apparently on offer .

The staff were very helpful with suggestions for eating, showing directions and handing out umbrellas while the other guests ranged from übercool business folk to families and couple on holiday.

Room Tip: Get a large room if you want a bath.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ihenni,

Wow, what a fantastic review, thank you for this. How fantastic to read that you like our design concept. Thank you also for the tips about the champagne and the duvet cover, we will have at look at this how we can prevent these matters in the future. May we welcome you again in Maastricht?


Kind regards,


Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean comfortable slightly designer hotel , eg with some character but still practical. Clean ,comfortable , good quiet yet central location. air con a boon in summer, free WiFi.
Helpful staff.
Bikes for hire and covered parking..Good value.
Haven't tried food , but have stayed twice ..and will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Martinr56,



Thank you for this perfect review! Amazing to read about your comfortable stay with us. We love to be helpful so call us for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again.



Kind regards,



Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was easy to find with plenty of on street parking to leave the car temporarily (think it was 1 euro for 20 mins or so) while we checked in. We moved the car to the hotel car park which was 15 Euro (weekday rate), and located in a building opposite.

The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming, offering complimentary soup and ice cream. The hotel has a fashionably and quirky interior style, with designer chairs and unusual pieces. Very comfortable place to stay and far removed from the sterile chain hotels. The room was a great size and the spotless as was the bathroom.

Great location for exploring Maastricht, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Jan2926,



Great review! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, we really appreciate this. We are looking forward to see you again in Maastricht.



Kind regards,



Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location: about 5 mins (or less) walk from/to Maastricht station. We stayed at the Townhouse for a weekend and were welcomed with the soup of the day.
Beware: if you come by car it costs 22,50 euros per day for parking at the hotel premises. Trendy design hotel with a concept of a mix of minimalism and vintage. Maps of the city are provided at the reception and there are a few drink machines and other goodies you can buy at the reception. 14,50 euros for the buffet breakfast and you also get a smoothie on the house whilst you can browse various magazines or read the morning newspapers.

We got a nice medium-sized room on the 3rd floor with a comfortable bed but the pillows were too hard. Everything else was fine except for the soap containers' cover (for both the shower and sink) which kept coming off. I really liked the added touch of the radio in the bathroom. I was glad to have my own shower cap as none was provided. It was also very good of the house cleaning to leave us a bag of clean towels at the door when we put our "do not disturb" sign (in a shape of a little bird).
Unfortunately, there is no hotel book in the bedroom with information about the hotel and surrounding so we didn't know what the official time was for checking out but we flagged it to the staff the following day.

We had a pleasant stay at the Townhouse and would not mind going back on another visit to Maastricht.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnès L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Agnes,

Thank you for an honest and complete review!
Great compliments though I am really sorry to read about the dispensor, this is not our standard! Please call us when you come back, we will provide a shower cap and a surprise! We love to be helpful and give you any information you need at the reception.
We are looking forward to see you again, you can call us for your next stay!

Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Smallest room I have ever been in. I had booked a "Deluxe" room, but that translated into a medium
room. Im afraid to actually have a look at a small room. Little bit of space left on all side of
the bed, and that filled the whole room. After a shower the room would be so hot and wet, because its so small.
Bathroom soap broke down as soon as you touched it. No place to hang up your towels so they would actually dry.
Not much towels either and you already lost one to dry the floor as after a shower the whole bathroom floor was soaked.
Bathroom soap broke down as soon as you touched it.
There were no instructions about the hotel and all available in the room for instructions on environmental control,
so playing around with this took two days to make sure you were not freezing or boiling in the room.
The craziest thing was that is no actual privacy to seperate the room with the bathroom, so everything
you do on the toilet is on show for the other person. Imagine being on a romantic weekend away. You dont want
to share everything if you know what I mean.
The people behind the reception didnt care about anything else then getting you away from their desk asap,
but when you walk out of the hotel at least they wish you a nice evening.

For 150 euro a night, you expect a lot more. Its the most I have ever had to pay for a hotel room a night
and it was the worst experience I ever had. Even in 40 euro rooms, I at least had a hair dryer, moisturiser a shower cap
and at least some space to turn myself around in the room.

Cant believe they got an award. They must have not seen this room when they stayed over there.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeslieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear LeslieBelfast,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not according to your wishes. However we would like to thank you for your honest review and sharing your experiences with us.

May we ask you to contact us at management@townhousehotels.nl, so that we can discuss this matter, clarify things and find a possible solution.

Thank you and kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews