We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a great hotel for a city break. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the little things like soup on arrival just add to the experience. Very well situated near to the train and bus station, and within an easy walk of the main areas of the city. If taking your car it is advisable to book your parking space in the hotel garage in advance of your arrival.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mdubhghlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mdubhghlas,


Thank you for your great review!

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, the soup will be ready for you!


Kind regards,
Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    549
    124
    42
    14
See reviews for
109
712
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a very special hotel! It starts with the booking in: efficient and extremely friendly. Folowed by a delicious cup of mushroom soup - on the house. And home it was! Room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean but unfortunately no coffee/tea making facilities. Next door to Central station and within easy walking distance to all tourist attractions. Great hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Frits V,

Thank you for your review!

How nice to read that you had a good stay in our hotel.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked into the La Bergere Apartments and the Hip Hotel for a one night stay to see the Andre Rieu concert on the 7th July 2013. As instructed, we checked in at the Townhouse hotel, where the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The apartment we stayed in was the attic one-bedroomed apartment just off Stationstraat, around a 5 minute walk from the Townhouse, which despite the climb was worth the effort. Immaculate, and clean, the view was fabulous as was the decor. We were sorry that we weren't staying longer to properly appreciate the place. One of the comfiest beds we've slept in, too!

Many thanks for the staff - they made us most welcome and ensured that there were no steep climbs for the elderly member of our party and my very pregnant sister-in-law and moved them into the Townhouse to ensure their stay was comfortable.

The staff made check in and out easy and quick. Highly recommended. I would return to the same place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Trisch C,

Wow what a nice review, we really appreciate this, thank you!
Fantastic to hear that your had such a wonderful stay with us.

We hope that me may welcome you again in our hotel, maybe next year with the André Rieu concerts?

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good location (just near the train station), great food, nice staff. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom are super clean. It was very nice to stay there for a city trip. The elevator is just very slow... not a big problem ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear hotips,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.
Fantastic to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope that when you are back in Maastricht, we may welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
205 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is different from your average hotel. I liked the design a lot, bit of Scandinavian/vintage. The boxspring bed was very high, I actually had to climb into the bed. There was a flatscreen tv in the room, but no fridge and no coffee/teamaking facilities. I really missed having tea in the evening, but you can get tea in the lobby for 1,50 Euro. The first night I slept in a bit bigger room (Medium) and the only difference with the basic room was that in the first there was a small, open closet and maybe a bit more space. Bathroom size was the same, both had a very big (rain)shower (no bath). The location is very convenient: right around the corner from the central train station Maastricht. We had a conference in the MECC, so this was very convenient as a lot of buses and some trains go from the central station to the MECC. It is also walking distance to the city centre (15 minute walk). The staff is very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beriha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Beriha,

Thank you for your review.
We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us.
Glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope that we may welcome you again in the fure!

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Affordable, trendy, young staff. Nice lobby with mixed furniture and do it yourselve style refreshments on the bar. Located very close to the trainstation and 10 minutes walk from down town. Slow elevator ( 1 only), rooms ok, bit empty, not too clean. Welcome soup had a hair floating in it, welcome package of bathroom essentials was not in the room, no bathmat, no minibar. Good bed/matras, waterflow in bathroom bit slow. Breakfast on Sunday overly crowded, hard to find place to sit, quality of food served good. Pleasant Hotel but needs dots on some I's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critfreqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Criftreqtrav,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback, thank you for this.
Good to hear that your stay was sufficient.

We hope that we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Townhouse is located close to the station a short walk from the town centre. I asked for a room away from the lift (taking advice from other reviews) but initially got one right next door to it so moved immediately to one of the rooms at the top of the hotel. The room was spartan but comfortable. I was only there one night and it was fine for a brief business trip. Take earplugs because there is noise from the street. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good but not extensive in range of choice. Overall a nice hotel for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms closest to the lifts because they are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Owner at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Gaolong,

Thank you for this nice review!

Good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope that we may welcome you again in Maastricht!

Kind regards,

Rino Soeters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing