We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the TownHouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, right beside train station but very safe & quiet. Free soup & treats on arrival, yummy. Hammocks in lobby, very relaxed. Room very comfortable, clean, quiet, safe. Love the nods to Banksy throughout the hotel. Staff very pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Free wifi!! Would be good if there was a free internet terminal in lobby, my handset is not good for browsing.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear tinkerbird,

Thank you for your nice review!

Good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Basic hotel with a nice concept and good value for money. Nice young staff at the reception. And a good cosy living. The gym is basic. Make sure though that you check the confirmation mail with the financials. Our price turned out to be without the breakfast in the conformation mail whilst it was with on the phone we did not see it and found out only at the check out and didn't have the Not a big sum 60euro for 3 days but still we felt a little cheated. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Coen O,

Thank you very much for your review!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.
Thank you for give the advice point. We will take care of this.

We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice hotel near the train station of maastricht. We couldn't stay at the hotel, they got us an apartment near the hotel. The room was very nice, living room, kitchen and a separate bedroom. Very nice to stay there. The breakfast was at the hotel location, good breakfast with fresh bread. Definitely a hotel to remember and come back to.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miegaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Miegaa,


Thank you very much for your great review!

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a room for 1 night in the Hip Hotel St Martenslane on Booking.com at a very cheap price (was the only one available).

When we got to the hotel they told us it was overbooked and we got a room in the Townhouse hotel.

The room was very small, a view of walls outside, and the bathroom door did not provide any privacy at all.
But hey it was clean, the bed comfortable, weird design though, fit for gymnasts ;-)
The tv worked fine, you know, all the comfort for a one night stay :-)

The reception was super friendly, Gaby helped us check in and pointed out where to go for dinner etc.

The living room is nice and cosy, we got a warm cup of soup as a welcome, there is fruit available, magazines, books, comfy couches, board games, ... very homey. It was a nice place to chill after getting back in from a cold rainy walk.

Breakfast was very good, traditional good Dutch breakfast, plenty of choice, we enjoyed it.

Location: about a 10 min easy walk from the city centre through a nice street with shops and restaurants. Right next to the train station.

Parking: we paid for secure parking, 15 euro for 1 day. And then added 5 euro to park the car there after check out so we could go shopping in peace.

Would we go back? Yes I think so, I was a bit disappointed with the room cause I wanted to show my partner where I'd stayed before (hip hotel st martenslane) but for this price it was great value.

Very friendly service with a smile!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Ndfeed,

Thank you very much for your review!

Good to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arrived by train so the location was great, across the road. The welcome was lovely, check-in fast and efficient, great family feel to the dining room, beautiful sense of design in the rooms - clean lines, spacious, scandinavian feel. Really clean rooms, really helpful staff, close to town.

The sign outside banged all night, right under our window. The cyclists travelling home at night at all hours, 2 and 3 to a bike, made for great entertainment. We gazed out the window for hours - this was fine because it was the first night of our holiday. I am sure the staff would have fixed the banging sign has we been staying longer

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear glts,

Thank you very much for this great review!

Good to hear that you had such a nice stay.
We hope that we may welcome you again in the future!

We wish you all the best for 2013!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were two girls on a girly-weekend without husbands and kids. our first aim: to get some sleep! that´s why we upgrades our basic room to medium to be sure we are not staying in a room in front of the mainstation of mastricht which lies directly in front of the hotel. and we definetely got a lot of sleep, becoause the room was quiet and got really dark when we shut the shades. great!

what we didn´t like was that the bathroom is not really separated from the rest of the room which is relaxing if you want to have some privacy...and there is no heating in the bathroom at all so that is was really cold-a no go! the shower was great though. the room was too small for its category and we missed a real wardrobe.

the staff was really friendly and helpful. it ist really good that the reception is opened 24h a day. the breakfast is not cheap but really worth its money! we loved it. great service´: a luggage room where you can park your baggage after check out and umbrellas to borrow for free.

conclusion: we might come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koertchen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear koertchen08,


Thank you very much for this review!

Good to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel!
Thank you for your advice points, we are going to discuss these.

We hope we may welcome you in the near future again in our hotel!


Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel itself is very nice, modern, clean, and we had a spacious room. It's walking distance to the city centre, and a nice walk crossing a bridge, passing shops, etc. Big chances we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear PeterMorli,

We would like to thank you for your great review!

It pleases us that you had a good stay with us.

We hope that we may welcome you once again in Maastricht!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#8 of 38 in Maastricht
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: $84 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing