We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$118
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Botticelli(Maastricht)
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$114
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
619
615
142
48
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
615
142
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouptrain stationon arrivalliving roomnice hotelbathroom doorreception areaminute walk to the centrequiet arearooms are smallbars and restaurantsbed was comfortablethe ground floorsecure parkingaround the cornerone night stayold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel, good service, good breakfast with champagne is trully luxurious.! You can even rent an aquarium! The townhouse located in the
Only the rooms next to the trainstation and people walking by can keep you from sleeping
well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Thetraveller1971,


Thank you very mich for your nice review!

Great to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel.
We hope we see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel and cant come up with any negatives. Great base to discover the city. Lovely breakfast buffet. No real lunch or dinner available, but plenty of good options in the neighbourhood. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Fun atmosphere (do you want to rent a goldfish, you can rent one during your stay)
10/10 !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fvdp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Fvdp02,

Thank you for this beautiful review!

We are very heppy to hear that you had such a nice stay in our hotel.
We hope we may welcome you in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We choose this Hotel because of the publicity for their design. To us, it seems more a label than anything else. The entrance with the retaurant is beautiful, but that's all. 3:00 p.m. for getting into your room (we actually got in at 2:30 p.m.) gives little time to enjoy your room when you stay just one night... The room looks nice even though the wall paper needs some restoring, but it was very small with no real table and no confortable seat, no closet, just the toilet / shower aerea was really very nice and the bed allowed a good rest (we enjoyed the white linnen, but less the dark gray spots on it...). Good taste, yes (if you don(t take the elevator...) But design?
The staff has been very friendly but what about the nice hot soup? It has not been offered to us....
We also would have appreciated if breakfast was included in the price....

Sorry, to be crude. But I was really looking forward to spend a day in a special place...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear anna s,

Thank you for your review!

Sorry to hear that your stay was not so pleasant as you expected.

We would like to thank you for your points of advise and we will discuss these points internally.

Nevertheless we are hoping to welcome you again the future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stay in hotel with my wife... We came at 3 pm, was cold.... While we wait our room, hotel provide great hot soup, coffee etc. It was so great... and after our long trip from Russia we really relax in this hotel from the very first minuts! Thank you and wish to return with whole family!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Vadim K,

Thank you for this nice review!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and we are loooking forward to welcome you again in the future!!!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place, was like staying in a beautiful home. Loved the decor. Friendly and helpful staff. Had a large double and it was great.
Take your own shampoo/conditioner etc as none are provided. Also, no mini bar in room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear KerryChap,


Thank you for your nice review!
Great to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.
We hope we may welcome you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews