We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suit Younger Travellers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Matuchi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Matuchi
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Suit Younger Travellers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

There are two doors to the hotel, rooms to the right and the restaurant to the left the check in is done in the restaurant which was very easy and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are up a very steep set of steps so if you have heavy luggage I can see it being a huge problem, the room was very clean. In the evening the restaurant becomes busy and there is loud music, which fortunately did stop at around 12.30 as I was on the first flight out in the morning. The ambience would suit young travellers passing through Maastricht. It is very central which you could not fault.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room was comfotable and lacked nothing, it was on the first floor so we only had to handle one floor of stairs (if you room is on the third floor the stairs may be a nightmare as there is no elevator and the stairs are steep and narrow). We had a full bath ensuite and a lovely room, nicely finished. Our room was a bit noisy in the night because of the bar downstairs and services in the yard but our friends had another room at the back and they had no issues. The hotel is a step away from the market square with easy access to bus stops on both sides. The staff is friendly and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKA770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

When paying 60 euros per night, you don't expect a whole lot, but we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The hotel is very centrally located, the rooms are immaculately clean and nicely decorated and the beds - although maybe a little small - are very comfy. Our room did not have a bathroom inside, but one across the hall, which wasn't a huge problem for us, but of course we would rather have had one inside of our room. The bathroom however was just for us, so no having to share it with other guests!
I highly recommend this place if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel, but still want to have a comfortable stay while being in a central location!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

So I booked this place as a crash pad for a two day cycling getaway. For €65 midweek I wasn't expecting much. What we got was an immaculately clean and comfortable room and a nice bathroom. I often react to dusty hotel rooms, but this one was so well kept that I slept well without my habitual BreatheRight strip.The bartender sent us around the back with our bikes so we could park them for the night on the fenced-in terrace. Perfect. Quite a few stairs to climb in this place, but I don't go to Limburg to avoid exercise.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ElusiveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Romantic Hotel nice and clean. I enjoyed the stay there during the carnaval period.
You might have to know a few facts on the hotel. The checkin is in the restaurant, you will get a key of the frontdoor of the hotel. There are no rooms at groundlevel and they don't have an elivator. so less suitable for disabled people. My room was very nice in oriantal style including bathroom with bath. Room was cleaned every day. The light are a little dim, not really good if you want to work in the room but very romantic. I have been missing a waterboiler for my dayly coffee, but there are lots off pleaces nearby where you can get coffee. the room did not have a bar or safe.
As the hotel is in the middle of the center of Maastricht is a relative quiet street its just the perfect location for a visit to this city.
The hotel offers a very inexpensive breakfast allthough i am not able to provide information of the quality of it as i didn't have time for breakfast on time at this trip.
There is no aircon, but as days are not getting that hot, this should be no problem onless you travel midsummer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mister-OWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were staying in room number 6, it is on the second floor. The matrasses were very soft and the sound of some ventilation outside was waking me up a few times at night. There was the heater in the room,so it was very warm, but no oxygen after using it for a few hours....In general, the staff was nice, the hotel is in the very center.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast. The only small downside was the beds, the double bed was a bit soft and the bed couch a bit hard. But it general we had a very enjoyable stay in this nice city, and Hotel Matuchi gave us a very good value for our money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De la Bourse
Hotel De la Bourse
#30 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Colombe
Hotel La Colombe
#39 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Botel Maastricht
Botel Maastricht
#33 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#28 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Matuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Matuchi

Property: Hotel Matuchi
Address: Kleine Gracht 34, 6211 CB Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Matuchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing