We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good meal in an empty restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nxt Door

Nxt Door
Reserve with
Nxt Door is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 406 Restaurants in Maastricht
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good meal in an empty restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Horrendous rain on a midweek evening probably explained why this (and most other) restaurant was empty; it certainly wasn't a reflection on the excellent and innovative food. The waiter (manager?) was friendly and chatty without being intrusive. If we go back to Maastricht, I'd love to try again on a busier night to see what the atmosphere would be like - I'm guessing lively and cool. The decor was certainly funky.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mediocre/middelmaat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really ugly interior (including the tables and chairs). This restaurant is no longer Beluga Nxr Door, but Nxt Door and is, at its very best, really mediocre. Mediocre food, mediocre, wines, mediocre service (enthusiastic, but not professional). Maastricht offers so much better....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenGeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Is Beluga still together ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Modern looking restaurant with reasonable taste and price. However I realized name of Beluga is not there any more ???

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“More can be expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is very crowded. The tables are realy close to each other. The food in the menu comes in small portions. Nothing special in the dishes as well.(not bad but nothing to wright home about). Trendy place and nothing more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner at nxt door”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We made a reservation for this nice restaurant (as we were told), which would be famous for it's special dishes and excellent service.. Unfortunately it wasn't a very special restaurant, it's just average, maybe some overpriced for what you would expect. The food was nice, but not outstanding. Also the service was under expectation.. nice people but too little service.
For example the time we were waiting inbetween starters, main dish, etc. was too long. Next time we will indeed go next door.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missjay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nxt Door also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Nxt Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing