We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big 10 for this lovely B & B”
Review of per Sempre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
per Sempre
Ranked #34 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“big 10 for this lovely B & B”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

beautiful location, comfortable beds, great breakfast and friendly owner. what more could you want! a big 10 for this lovely B & B

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bart k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is a luxury b&b, nice location, great interior BUT just in front is a pub that,in the weekends, organizes dance nights until very late at night. We didn't sleep a wink and when my wife made a remark about it in the morning the owner (Pierre) pretended not to be aware of this. The funny thing is that we had to pick up the keys in this very pub. So Pierre couldn't read the big posters announcing the weekendly disco nights... he also thought it funny to present my wife with earplugs after breakfast.
Maastricht is a great, lively city but if you go during the weekend and you fancy a couple of hours sleep than look somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markhebbelinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed with a friend for four nights in a double room in the Per Sempre hostel. The location of the hostel is fantastic. Note though that as it is in the very center of the city, the small street outside may become really noisy. The service we received and the shared facilities were immaculate.
In short, if you want to be where the action is, this hostel is the right place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaila12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

This was a great place to stay in a very central location. Parking is a ten minute slow walk and costs 6 euros per day (park and walk). The only downside to the accommodation was that there is a pub directly opposite and on one night they had entertainment which went on to the wee hours and was quite loud. This only happened on one night though - it was quiet the rest of our stay. Pierre the owner is lovely and very helpful. The rooms are adequate with comfortable beds, TV and lounge. The shower / toilet facilities are shared to each floor however there are only approximately four rooms per floor. Breakfast is well worth the money and great value to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.3 mi away
Botel Maastricht
Botel Maastricht
#35 of 38 in Maastricht
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#24 of 38 in Maastricht
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zenden
Hotel Zenden
#7 of 38 in Maastricht
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Maastricht
#44 of 51 in Maastricht
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Theatre Hotel
Le Theatre Hotel
#1 of 51 in Maastricht
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to per Sempre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about per Sempre

Property: per Sempre
Address: Maastrichter Smedenstraat 28, 6211 GL Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing