We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Derlon Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, clean rooms, fast wifi connection, clean bathroom, quiet rooms. The breakfast was good, wide selection of food.
Check in was quick. They brought ironing board and iron immediately as I asked. Also, helped me to build the running route on the map.
And there is black duck for bathroom - charming!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    113
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
29
152
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Derlon Hotel is comfortable and cosy. The staff and reception were very friendly with permanent smiles. The rooms are neat and clean and beds are quite comfortable. The bathroom door though is semi-transparent and has no locking facility (not everybody's cup of tea). TV chanels are very limited especially if you only understand English. The breakfast room is cosy with a nice variety of hot and cold meals. The hotel is perfectly located and walking around the beautiful clean streets of Maastricht was like a dream come true with old buildings and cobbled streets. One has a complete sense of security when walking through the streets - any part of the day or night. Would i go back - yes definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

In the heart of Maastricht is the Derlon Hotel. Friendly staff, cosy, intimate......just nice!!!

We walked and walked and walked and enjoyed the scenery of the buildings and came very tired back and enjoyed nice local cold beer at the hotel.

Hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Is your relationship feeling stale? Have you been thinking about taking it to the next level? Well, Hotel Derlon in Maastricht is the place for you. Obviously designed for couples who like a bit of toilet action, Hotel Derlon offers rooms which have a transparent glass partition between the bedroom and bathroom so you can watch your partner crimp one off. There's nothing like looking your loved one in the eye as they drop the kids off at the pool to set the pulse racing and make sure your romantic break in the beautiful city of Maastricht one to remember.

So, next time you're in town, don't forget to check-in to Hotel Poolon.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can recommend this hotel to everyone! Excellent location near bars, restaurants and best shops in Maastricht. Parking nearby. Very nice rooms, good beds. Great price value! Excellent breakfast buffet. I liked the check in counter where you can sit comfortably. it feels like a nice living room. little cakes and a drink at reception at all times. We would love to go again to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved this hotel - the staff, the location in the square and so central and the food. Everything about it is wonderful and I'd go back in a heartbeat. It was clean, I was welcomed by the staff; they assisted with my luggage, answered questions and were just generally the most pleasant staff I'd encountered on my trip. I ended up eating both lunch and dinner at the hotel as the food was so good and it was great to be able sit outside and eat. Highly recommend it. One thing: it's close to church towers and the church bells that are so lovely during the day aren't throughout the night - small price to pay though. Oh, and in the basement, check out the ruins of the ancient town...cool exhibit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My sister , my niece and myself stayed in the Derlon Hotel recently when we visited Maastricht for an Andre Rieu concert.
It was just out of this world, The staff were so helpful and spoke perfect English.
The Rooms had everything one would need for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Its location is excellent and walking distance to all places of interest.

i would highly recommend the Derlon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.4 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derlon Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derlon Hotel Maastricht

Property: Derlon Hotel Maastricht
Address: Onze Lieve Vrouweplein 6, 6211 HD Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Derlon Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The roots of the four star Derlon Hotel Maastricht are directly located on the Onze Lieve Vrouweplein. Did you know there was a lot activity on this charming square during the Roman times already? Hotel guests praise the personal service at Derlon, whose name is an homage to the French chef cook Louis Desiré Derlon. The location of the restaurant and hotel is not easy to beat: just around the corner you can find the stylish Stokstraatkwartier where French-looking streets lead you to the exclusive shops and boutiques in the famous Stokstraat. For a tasty lunch or dinner culinary Maastricht lies at your feet. Culinary delights accompanied by a glass of good wine, for example during fine weather on the terrace of Restaurant Derlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Derlon Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing