We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese, very authentic”
Review of Wen chow

Wen chow
Ranked #87 of 415 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $64
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, very authentic”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great experience at this place, run by a very friendly family. We opted for the basic "menu A", and none of the plates disappointed, on the contrary, all were fresh and full of real flavors. Recommended !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fvdp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surabaya
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious for Indonesian taste”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was recommended by Jean and Jolie BB. Just in the left side of the central station, and you can't missed it. They serve Chinese Vietnam and Indonesian food. We ordered bakmie goreng, nasi goreng and chicken vegetables. The taste suit us very well. The price is reasonable and we will return next time we visit Maastricht.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Tried it once, which was during a businesstrip to Maastricht during Tefaf. The place was crowded but the service couldnt keep up with the pace. This resulted in waiting for over 15 minutes before getting the menu card, another 15 minutes before we got our drinks and ordered and then another half an hour before getting our food.

So far the service. The food itself was in line with the service. It could be that they just had a bad day but me and my businesspartner weren't fond about the food at all. Cold Noodles, burned meat and a tasteless chemical sauce.

Last but not least: a desert that was half way melt and a cup of cold coffee.

First and last visit over here!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

excellent food and service. we took the Menu de la maison as we were 6 to share. all perfect!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirleykouassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in South Limburg”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Chinese food in Limburg is generally really bad, suited to Dutch tastebuds. This place is the best we've had, and we go at least once a month. Make sure you have a look at both menus - there is a menu of typical Chinese take-away, and then there is a dimsum menu with more authentic food, which is the one we use. The squid with chilli sauce is excellent... mmm. The staff are friendly and efficient, and are sweet with our kids. We rarely eat out because the restaurants in this area are generally not to our taste, but this is our go-to when we want a restaurant meal. We drive past a number of other Chinese restaurants to get there. :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somanyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wen chow also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Wen chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing