We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STINKS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stadshotel Botterweck
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The room was very small and located directly across from a elevator. We asked for another room and were given the runaround. The room did not have washcloths nor did the maid change our sheets daily. The bath towels were very small and they provided just enough for the two of us. There was a light out in the tiny bathroom and we had to call maint. about it. The maid did not leave fresh shampoo after the first day and we were there for a week. The only thing it has going for it is the location. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wagerUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billigflieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelas220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank bertjongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Iets hoger in het gebouw is prettiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reneke1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Cornelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerlen
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre
1.3 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#1 of 6 in Heerlen
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
#3 of 6 in Heerlen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
2.4 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
766 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadshotel Botterweck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadshotel Botterweck

Address: Geleenstraat 1, 6411 HP Heerlen, The Netherlands (Formerly Stadshotel de Paris)
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heerlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadshotel Botterweck 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Stadshotel Botterweck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing