We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and beautiful hotel for a very acceptable price”
Review of Kasteel Terworm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kasteel Terworm
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We arrived very late at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and the kitchen re-opened just to give us some hot snacks. The place itself is very nice, for business as well as for pleasure. After tiring negotiations it was just a nice and relaxing place to stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good in a nice looking room. All in pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband is military and had just come back from a long deployment. We decided to spend a romantic night away at the Kasteel Terworm and it was well worth it! Our standard room was very nice and characteristic. The bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast rooms were lovely and the breakfast buffet was abundant and DELICIOUS. Only complaint was our bed--our queen-size bed was actually two singles pushed together.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stumbled across Hotel Terworm on a business trip, but it would also be a great place to stay for any other occasion. This place is really unique, and a gem. We have stayed several times now, and will always come back if we are in the area. The hotel is surrounded by a moat. Rooms are very large, clean, and comfortable. This is not luxury standard, but it is very good. I now look forward to staying here. I think that is because of the restaurant as well as the rooms. The food and service in the restaurants (for breakfast and dinner) is excellent. Make sure you reserve for dinner if you stay here. We never have time to explore the surrounding area, but Terworm seems to be located in the countryside where you could set off for nice bike rides and walks. Perhaps a good place to bring your best friend….

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Nice hotel in great location idea for a quiet weekend away. Poor quality desk area for business use and lighting in the rooms needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Beautiful spot with nice terrace and top notch restaurant. Surprisingly affordable - I was in annex which may well be cheaper than castle. Huge room!. Book early to get into the restaurant as it is popular with non- residents.

Room Tip: Go for the annex for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graffhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hotel looks great on arrival - so pretty with a moat fully surrounding it and big wooden gates. We stayed in the annex rather than the main castle but didn't feel this was any diadvantage, other than perhaps views (we overlooked the moat and then the carpark). We paid 125 euros for a double room (suspect the main castle rooms were more); this was booked pretty much last minute online. Our room was spacious and decor was understated, with exposed brickwork and a large bathroom. We wanted to use the swimming pool after a long hot journey, however directions from reception were hazy and we had to return for extra guidance as we went the wrong way. When we got there we were rather disappointed; the swimming pool was basic and not in the same league as Kasteel Tarworm. We ate dinner in the hotel, a very good meal. We enjoyed drinks outside beforehand, which was very romantic overlooking the moat. Service whilst helpful and accomodating was very slow for drinks, menus, food etc. However vegetarian requirements were well catered for. Free parking outside and trolleys to use for luggage which was helpful. Passed on what we felt was a rather pricey breakfast at 18.50 euros each. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nice castle-hotel. Good food,nice terrace, comfortable room, fine service and very affordable. I paid € 89,- for a double room. You can use the facilities (pool, gym) of the big sister hotel (van der Valk) at just 400m away. It's value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerlen
8.5 mi away
Kasteel Bloemendal
Kasteel Bloemendal
#1 of 2 in Vaals
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
6.7 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
734 reviews
10.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
8.7 mi away
Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel Terworm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel Terworm

Address: TerWorm 5, 6411 RV Heerlen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heerlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Price Range: $130 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteel Terworm 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kasteel Terworm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasteel Terworm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing