We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Groningen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Groningen Hotel de Ville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Groningen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

There is great choice of Hotels in Groningen and difficult to make a decision ,when browsing the net.
As a sole traveller I chose this gem as it appeared to be central and and looked good in the picture.
I arrived to friendly english speaking reception who had me checked in with no nonsense and an assurance that they were there to help me and make my stay in Holland a happy one,and they did.
I liked there no nonsense style, had my internet up and running, organised bikes for me,nothing to much trouble and a friendly smile any time I walked by reception.
The room was clean fresh and overlooking a court yard And also amazingly quiet.
All in all this is an above average hotel with terrific staff and all clean and friendly,just what you want when on holiday.
It is also very central to the hub of the city, with everything within walking distance.
I would use this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for NH Groningen Hotel de Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 565 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went over for a few days, food,service and staff were all excellent.
The hotel is in an excellent location close to all amenities and transport, 5 minute walk to the town centre.
Well recommended, very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Delightful hotel in every way. Great location. Welcoming staff. Amazing breakfast.
We stayed here for 2 nights, whilst visiting family and it really was the perfect choice.
I can't wait to return and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Great idea to provide ear plugs, not that we found it noisy. A nice touch.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Can't speak highly enough re this little gem. very central. lovely decor and wonderful staff .. Sebastian was particularly helpful ...Nicely appointed rooms and lovely breakfast. Very comfortable lounge area with a roaring fire in the winter . Have stayed there on a number of occasions in the past year and would not go past it . Excellent

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank JACKIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location, might be a little difficult to locate in a car at first but v good parking underground not far away and the hotel does have a service for this.
Once installed it was a delight from beginning to end. Lots of varied places to eat on an evening not far away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The front desk service was friendly, welcoming and helpful with recommendations. The lobby and bar area are very pleasant and nicely appointed for this hotel and it's location. Rooms are dated and need to be upgraded, but it was just fine for our one night stay. Very reasonable prices, but needs refreshing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our stay at NH hotel de Ville was excellent. The hotel location, friendly atmosphere, helpful and professional staff is everything you look for in a hotel!

Our room was spacious and fresh and very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Groningen hotels
NH Groningen
#3 of 18 in Groningen
788 reviews
Stadscentrum
Prinsenhof Hotel
Prinsenhof Hotel
#1 of 18 in Groningen
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel Groningen
#6 of 18 in Groningen
953 reviews
Binnenstad-Zuid
Hotel Schimmelpenninck Huys
Hotel Schimmelpenninck Huys
#13 of 18 in Groningen
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Groningen Hotel de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Groningen Hotel de Ville

Address: Oude Boteringestraat 43 /45, 9712 GD Groningen, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Hotel De Ville)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Groningen Province > Groningen > Stadscentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Groningen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Groningen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Groningen
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Groningen Hotel de Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Groningen, the charming NH Groningen Hotel de Ville welcomes guests with traditional Dutch hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Groningen Hotel de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Groningen
De Ville Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing