We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Indifferent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Credible

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Credible
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nijmegen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Indifferent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The hotel is located on the edge of the centre and some distance from the train station. However, several buses stop nearby that take you there in 10 minutes. For visitors to the university campus, buses 3 and 4 take you there directly from the bus stop opposite the road.

As for the rooms: they're clean and sufficiently furnished, but hardly cosy. The staff are courteous but not overly friendly. Breakfast is good enough but unexceptional.

There are two minuses. First, there is no elevator, so luggage must be dragged up some steep stairs. Second, there is traffic outside, so for light sleepers it can be a touch too noisy.

It's not bad, but the whole atmosphere is somewhat indifferent. It's a pity, because with some decoration, a few more smiles and some help with the luggage, this place could have much better reviews.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
23
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The location of this hotel is very good for the centre of Nijmegen, also there is a bus stop right outside. Rooms were OK and bathroom was clean. We felt there were only 2 or 3 rooms occupied during our stay, so no noise from neighbours. However there was traffic noise as our room faced the street outside. Breakfast was good with bread, cereals, meats and cheese. But for the same price we could have got a much nicer hotel. Not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was adequate, can't put it higher than that. Bathroom fine, breakfast fine, but, surprisingly for a city centre hotel, there is no lift so that elderly people or those who have mobility problems have to carry heavy bags up one, two or three flights of stairs. My wife and I thought that the hotel was half empty, yet we were given a second-floor room.

Room Tip: Don't go there if you have trouble with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

City park hotel is in the centre of Nijmegen. Very handy!
The building is old and needs an update
Room was clean also the bathroom, (with bath and toilet.)
We heard the neighbours in the room next talking....
Breakfast o.k.
Personel was kind and service was good.
People using stairs easely heard
Frontdoor very loud when closing.
If you're are 'light' sleeper, better go somewhere else.

Room Tip: you can ask for a nice vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulusTeunissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I found this place, when I were at a buissiness trip. I had a very good 2 day stay in this hotel. I ordered some food which was very nice.

Remember to ask for wireless, and they give you a room that is close to the hotspot.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindholdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#1 of 12 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Stadscentrum
Hotel Hertogplein
Hotel Hertogplein
#5 of 12 in Nijmegen
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#7 of 12 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
#11 of 12 in Nijmegen
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Sanadome Nijmegen
#4 of 12 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Credible? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Credible

Property: Hotel Credible
Address: Hertogstraat 1, 6511 RV Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen > Stadscentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nijmegen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Credible 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Credible we try to offer a place where you easily feel at home-where you can be yourself -where you can meet up with friends for a game-a drink or cocktail- an evening by the fireplace-a good book-breakfast for work -a good cappuccino -or Latte -but also an affordable place to sleep in the city centre - not a standard hotel - innovative - different - and a little creative ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Credible reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing