We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spa day, lots of different pools and baths, not many saunas”
Review of Sanadome Nijmegen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanadome Nijmegen
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Nijmegen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Modern space and spa, bathing suit friendly as the other reviews say.
It is accessible from the Nijmegen bus station, about 25min ride. You will see a spa sign across the street from the bus stop.

They have great last minute deals on their website, so be sure to check early, if you are planning for a weekend stay! We didn't stay overnight as we researched a bit too late, and the hotel was fully booked. We spent a Saturday there, it was a bit crowded but tolerable.

Nice outdoor heated pool, plenty of different types of pools and baths indoors, although some baths are small, can become quite crowded. There are only 2 sauna rooms, the dry sauna room is quite small. Overall all facilities are very clean and had a nice spa day, relaxing with friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very modern, clean and well-designed spa. I definitely appreciated the fact that I could wear a bathing suit in the lavender and mint saunas. It can get crowded on the weekends, but I've never had any issues. This is a great place for couples!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spa wellness hotels cant be found in high number in NL. This is a good one. Nice pools outside in the garden when you can have a warm bath watching at the sky at night. Food in the restaurant (Buffet) is really nice and with fresh seafood, 40€ p.p.
The best thing: the staff, really helpful and nice in restaurants, concierge, spa, rooms, housekeeping. This is the really good core of the hotel.
The worst thing: nothing is really bad, if I have to critize something I would say that the spa is open for people out of the hotel, open for non guests and sometimes it is a bit crowed. maybe it would be nicer to reduce the spa hours to non guests people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gante10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Scandic Sanadome was a great surprise for me! I was in fact in a short course in the University and our stay was booked previously by the organizors; for me , it was quiet and peaceful - the room is quite big, internet wi-fi is complimentary (and really works very well!), nice breakfast and gentle staff - for me, it was time to recharge my batteries and spend some time reading and learning! For couples, there is also the attractive spa and all the facilities around sana and the body shop

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a fantastic find hidden away in the depths of Holland. A real chill out hotel with a fantastic spa. Each room has a balcony over the large fountain or hotels gardens which gives the feeling of being in a Mediterranean location.

Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and nothing was a problem. Hired bikes which got us into town in 15 mins meant we didn't need the hassle of a car.

Looking forward to finding another excuse to stay again but maybe not the 4 day March next time 4daagse.nl

Room Tip: Rooms over fountain do get a bit warm as the sun shines over the balcony. Rooms are supplied with up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HippyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A couple friends of ours stayed in the hotel. During the night somebody broke the rear window of the station wagon and stole a camera. Let alone the fact that the hotel has bars to let you in, but NOT cameras to secure the parking lot (meaning that they want your paying for the parking, but are not willing to give you security).
This is still nothing, the staff waited my friends to check out to tell them that their car was broke in instead (as it would have been normal for my standard) to alert them right away.
Very fancy establishment, let down by a very poor service as it often happens in the Netherlands.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything in the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leprotto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice big hotel with excellent pools and jacuzzis , you need to have a small understanding of Dutch as there is no information in English , this unfortunate as the hotel attracts British and Americans
The breakfast selection is excellent and the rooms very clean , we requested a room change as we found someone had been lying on the bed , left a used spa robe on a chair and left sun cream and their key , the cleaners want in the room before check out time, we think this caused the problem . the receptionist was very polite and helpful
Had a lovely relaxing stay and would love to stay there again

Room Tip: All the rooms look out to the front of the hotel and have nice balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#2 of 14 in Nijmegen
688 reviews
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen
#11 of 14 in Nijmegen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadscentrum
Blue
Blue
#7 of 14 in Nijmegen
65 reviews
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
#12 of 14 in Nijmegen
232 reviews
Stadscentrum
Hotel Hertogplein
Hotel Hertogplein
#10 of 14 in Nijmegen
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanadome Nijmegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanadome Nijmegen

Address: Weg door Jonkerbos 90, 6532 SZ Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nijmegen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nijmegen
Price Range: $166 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanadome Nijmegen 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanadome is a 4 star plus hotel with a modern design interior; it has 96 deluxe and 10 superior hotel rooms. The rooms are spacious, almost all with a balcony and a view of the fountain or gardens, and furnished with very large and comfortable beds. Health Spa included with your overnight stay. From each floor, via the panorama lift, you have direct access to our Health Spa experience, which you can visit unlimited during your stay, and also enjoy our relaxing Beauty & Wellness treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sanadome Nijmegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Sanadome Nijmegen Hotel Nijmegen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing