We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and excellent service for a good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of De Blauwe Hoek

De Blauwe Hoek
Ranked #49 of 276 Restaurants in Arnhem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haarlem
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service for a good price!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant while visiting Arnhem for a day. We were absolutely not disappointed, the food tasted great, the waiter was very good! Make sure you are hungry when you go because your plates will be full! We ordered a 3 course menu and struggled finishing it but at the same time didn't want to leave any food as it was so tasty :) Decorations were ok, wasn't fancy but cosy! Would definitely come back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    47
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great service and atmosphere! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had one of the best Turkish meals I even had at this restaurant. I would highly recommend it to any visitors to Arnhem. The menu has a wide selection, the food is delicious and the service very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Authentic Mediterranean Cuisine and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place for a group get together or more intimate dinner. We were welcomed with a friendly smile and rapid service, a large bowl of warm, fresh pita bread and dips. I enjoyed a beautifully presented grilled salmon in a light cream sauce, served with spinach, assorted grilled vegtables, greens and a large sprig of dill, a side dish of roasted potatoes, a second side dish of seasoned rice and a third dish with a salad - all of which I shared. My husband ordered a vegetarian pizza which had a colorful array of grilled vegtables on top and my teenage daughter and her friend shared a pizza. We had wine and a large bottle of water. There were some left overs, only because of the relatively large portions. The cost was 38 euro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cosy atmosphere to eat really nice turkish food!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The lights are not too strong, the atmosphere is really friendly and the food is really enjoyable. The prices are quite in the average!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gaffange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food at good price”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited this restaurant with some friends and all of us liked the quality of the food. We tried several specialties. Kebap meat is great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Blauwe Hoek also viewed

Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 

Been to De Blauwe Hoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing