We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
339
488
186
62
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
488
186
62
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roompleasant stayfood were excellentevening meal and breakfastbath and showernice balconycomfortable hotelcar parkingrestaurant staffreasonable choicemain roadhotel is locatedspacious roombar downstairsfree parkingnational parkstaff were all very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Well situated just outside Arnhem but well connected by public transport and road network . This hotel provides comfort and good food in the restaurant. Good business facilities and conference rooms. The star is the great barman in the basement bar (Wilem) who is ever smiling helpful and a good conversationalist. The rooms are well appointed and roomy, the only down side would seem to be a need to train the female restaurant staff to understand customer service and not adopt a somewhat surely attitude to customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We didn't realize this hotel is a five minute drive from the Hogue Veluwe park and Kroller Muller museum. We finished an afternoon with our 15 kilometer bike ride in the park (for us that was alot!) and visit to the museum and we were so pleasantly surprised to be so close to our hotel. We were also pleasantly surprised with hotel. The room was very large and so was the modern bathroom that had a shower and bathtub. I think it was good advice I got from tripadvisor and I asked for a quiet room in the back. The restaurant in the front seems to be pretty busy in the evenings.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room in the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a night at this hotel as our home base for visiting the Köller-Müller museum and Arnhem.
The hotel's location is very convenient, it offers a sauna and the rooms are spacey.
Keep in mind that the rooms have no double beds, but only 2 very small single beds on wheels. Just a reminder for couples ;-)
Better bring something to tape the beds feet together.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

2 night stay over a weekend. Great value (through Laterooms.com) and room spacious and clean.

Positives:
- value for money
- easy location
- spacious room with excellent bathroom

Negatives:
- bed too soft
- need aircon control per room
- cooked breakfast 'dry' - needs beans/ mushrooms/hot tomatoes
- a la carte dinner gets expensive

Would stay again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in two Van der Valk hotels now and am extremely satisfied. The rooms here are positively enormous with large bathroom and jacuzzi tub. Quality is high and price-value was good for what you get (paid €112 for one night, incl breakfast). Internet is free and breakfast is a high point, with a very comprehensive buffet. Room very quiet.

Downsides are the rather remote out-of-town location and the large bed is actually two singles put together rather than 1 large bed.

I definitely will use the v.d.Valk hotels again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank NovaOrbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews