We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“one day in Arnhem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Old Dutch

Hotel Old Dutch
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Old Dutch
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“one day in Arnhem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was clean and tide, only in the bathroom there was a strange smell. they should change the profume. The room wasn't in the same building where took place the breakfast: about +/- 1km between our room and the desk/breakfast... strange! anyway there was a good continental breakfast included in the price. so after all I suggest it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielsuntamere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel was located across the road from the Central Station, easy to find and ideal for a short city centre visit. Only a few minutes walk to the main square and the John Frost Bridge. A warm welcome from some great staff who are more than happy to help with your stay both in the hotel and Arnhem. Rooms were basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for myself and 4 relations, I booked a twin and a triple room. When we arrived we were told by a very unhelpful rude staff member that I booked a twin in the old Dutch and the second room in another hotel over half a mile away, there was no talking to them. When I asked why would I book two different hotels they said they thought it was strange too so they kept me a triple room in the old Dutch but it would cost another 30 euro. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Money is tight enough without getting ripped off. I dare the manager of this hotel to reply to this and call me a liar, because she knows I'm not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arnhem hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was clean room. The beds very comfy beds and the location was central and close to the central train station. A very good breakfast was available in the morning both continental and some fry up available. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siany8786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean with comfortable beds and good breakfast, but if I weren't with others, I would have been a bit more worried about the evening bar clientele - a bit shady. So just be aware that there is another type of cost for the convenient location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Madlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were actually not staying in the hotel Old Dutch itself, but sent to another location on 500 mtrs walking distance, called "Dutch Hotel". The service was OK, not too friendly but not rude either. The room was clean, however there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from the curtains, even though it was a smoke-free room. There was also a very strong and bad smell coming from the shower drain.. Overall not the best hotel, but alright to spend one night there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smeagol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is close to the train station and the downtown of Arnhem. The room was equipped with everything we needed.The breakfast is a real breakfast with eggs, ham, breads, jams, cornflakes, juices, tea, coffee, etc. It was great to stay there, and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztián B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arnhem hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis
0.7 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#2 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Molendal
Hotel Molendal
#8 of 14 in Arnhem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnhem Centraal
Hotel Arnhem Centraal
#10 of 14 in Arnhem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Dutch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Dutch

Property: Hotel Old Dutch
Address: Stationsplein 8, 6811 KG Arnhem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Old Dutch 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Old Dutch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing