We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend break hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend break hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the city centre. It has parking facilities, which are conveniently located. Due to road reconstruction work it is difficult to find its entrance, though. The rooms are ok, but the double beds are a bit small. They could easily fit in larger beds; the rooms are big enough. Staff was helpful and apologetic after we discovered that our room needed some additional cleaning. I assume it was an oversight, since the rest of the hotel looked clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Beste meneer en mevrouw Vos,

Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf in het Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
Wij zijn altijd erg blij met feedback van onze gasten, om zo de kwaliteit van ons product te kunnen waarborgen en uw verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken.

Erg vervelend om te horen, dat u het hotel moeilijk kon vinden. Wij zijn ons hier van bewust en zijn hier ook hard mee bezig om de zichtbaarheid vanaf de straatkant te verbeteren.
Wij waren er erg van geschrokken toen u aan de receptie door gaf dat de badkamer niet goed was schoon gemaakt. Gelukkig dat u ons de kans gaf dat meteen te herstellen en uiteraard hebben wij dit ook opgenomen met het hoofd van onze huishouding. Nogmaals onze excuses voor dit ongemak.

Wij hopen u in de nabije toekomst graag nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen als gasten van ons hotel.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Linda Hundersmarck
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    161
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
117
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best town hotel stayed in for ages.Staff really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Saw this hotel being built last year. It is really modern and bright, rooms are comfortable as are the beds and pillows. The shower was great. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. There is no safe in the room but just ask at reception they have some there. Breakfast was great plenty of selection. Cereals,rolls, toast,jams,chocolate spread,selection of pastries,cold meats,cheeses, boiled eggs,yogurts. One day we bought food in at lunch time to eat in the breakfast room and the staff asked if we would like plates and cutlery.
We had a problem with air con blowing cold air they reset it but did not fix it. Offered to move us immediately just opposite. There is parking at the hotel.
Central to everything in Arnhem including bus depot and railway station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizwild08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem and for have taken the time to share your experience.

We are very pleased to hear that have enjoyed your stay in Arnhem and that you appreciated the choices on the breakfast buffet.
Our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning, but good to hear that a room move solved the issue for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our guests in a near future.

Best regards,

Linda Hundersmarck
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

stayed hee whislt cycling across Holland.
Staff were very welcoming and helpfull, and arranged storage of our bikes as well.

really nice modern clean rooms, great breakfast, and just a short walk to town centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefydan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We booked it on the same day in the morning and checked in in the afternoon. The staff was friendly, the room nice and clean. The bed was not very big but very, very comfortable. It was in a good location right in the city center but on a quiet road. Secure parking was close by and 14 EUR a day.

I was not a big fan of the design of the reception and breakfast area. It was very very bright, not cosy at all. The breakfast area was very poorly designed with one small area where all guests (and the hotel was full) had to squeeze through. Breakfast itself was nothing special but definitely enough to fill you up...i would call it typical dutch, with a bit of toast bread, a few soft bread rolls, basic ham and cheese, some yogurt and cerials. Coffee was from the machine but tasted ok, juices were not fresh. They did offer fresh fruit however which was very good and fresh.

The hotel's location is nice, in the city centre but in a quiet street, only a minute walk from restaurants, bars and shopping streets.

I would stay here again next time. Also thought the price was really good for the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the inner part of the hotel, which was very quiet. It might be a little more no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eulenbis, Germany
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can't think of anything I would improve upon. It was a little hard to find because of construction,but that was not the fault of the hotel. The rooms were really roomy and comfortable. The beds were so nice I didn't want to wake up and anyone who is familiar with me knows how strange that is. Shower was one of the best and the towels I wanted to buy.

Room Tip: No pool! All the rooms are great. They don't really have a restaurant just a. Breakfast room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdlhgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with friends on a short trip to Arnhem. Very good value having paid online but with breakfast included too, amazing value. Rooms extremely quiet, well appointed and comfortable, very helpful staff and a great location for shops, bars and restaurants in Arnhem. Also a great view of the emerging red aardvark statue just opposite!!
Would recommend this hotel very highly and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenwalker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on our tour of the Netherlands. The room was great spacious with a kitchenette. The reception, bar and breakfast area was boutique style hot pink, black and cream. The breakfast had a great selection and the staff were very helpful. Secure car parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Marie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arnhem hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Haarhuis
4.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Postillion Hotel Arnhem
0.4 mi away
Hotel Molendal
Hotel Molendal
#9 of 14 in Arnhem
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mode Design Hotel Modez
Mode Design Hotel Modez
#8 of 14 in Arnhem
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arnhem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Property: Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Address: Nieuwe Oeverstraat 50, 6811 JB Arnhem, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arnhem 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Arnhem is ideally located in the heart of Arnhem. Whether you are visiting Arnhem for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be! Located next to the Knowledge Cluster of Arnhem and only a few minutes away from the Gelredome, the hotel has the perfect location for every purpose. Arnhem is popular for its diversity of shopping and dining and offers a wide range of historical buildings like the Duivelshuis, Eusebiuskerk, Koepelkerk and the Petersgasthuis. Do you want a day to relax? Enjoy the beautiful nature at the Hoge Veluwe and visit the Kroller Muller Museum. The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless internet, coffee and tea facilities and a spacious walk-in shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. Arriving at the hotel is very easy by car or public transport. To reach the hotels parking garage, please use Vossenstraat for your navigation device (without a housenumber). The hotel provides private parking for 65 cars and the central train station of Arnhem is only 5 minutes away. Therefore the hotel also has the perfect location for visiting other cities in the area like Nijmegen, Ede and Wageningen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arnhem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing