We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one sentence, the perfect spot for a romantic weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In one sentence, the perfect spot for a romantic weekend.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Even thoughi visited the hotel for business, I highly recomnend it for a romantic weekend. The restaurant is a must.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusGeoHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
77
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
366 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The hotel is beautifully located in the neighborhood of Arnhem surrounded by forest (a bit difficult to find in the dark I must say). We had a large, modern Scandinavian style decorated room in the coach house, which is steps away from the main building, with a seating area and a small private garden! The breakfast was in the main building and it was more than excellent. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Unfortunately I was only able to stay here for one night by the end of September 2011, I would have loved to stay longer. It seems to be a fantastic place for walking and cycling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEN HAAG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

If you are ever tired of large hotels in big cities with shabby service and impersonal quality, then you simply have to visit this oasis of peace, quiet and class that is this hotel. My partener and I spent the most relaxing vacation there. The room was beautiful, and our windows opened out onto an amazing view of green fields, canals and cows!

The food at the restaurant was exquisite and the service was prompt, efficient and friendly.

Additionally, the staff left us a present in our room and gifted me with scented bath salts upon departure.

If you want a change from the ordinary, if you like walking and cycling in the woods, and then returning to a wonderfully special room and great food, then I highly recommend this hotel in Arnhem.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VICTORIADenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

This convivial family run hotel is situated on the edge of The Veluwe, the Netherlands’ largest forest and nature reserve in The Netherlands, yet is only 20 min. drive from the historic city of Arnhem. My wife and I had booked the hotel during the Christmas season and the (compulsory) Christmas dinners on Christmas Day and Boxing Day were exceptionally good. Dress code during both dinners is formal (DJ for the men) and staff is efficient but friendly and hospitable.
The rooms are well equipped and in good working order (be aware that the hotel has limited or no lifts).
All in all, great way to spend a Christmas among new friends and away from the stove and family affairs.
Anna & Ruud

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — no UK TV channels
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Konyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

The Groot Warnsborn is a large hotel with the feel of a formal residence. It is on the edge of Arnhem, located in a forested area with walking and biking paths. The grounds behind the hotel are well tended, and provide wonderful views from the restaurant. Check-in is quick and efficient: the staff speaks good English.

The rooms in the Coach House annex, where I stayed, are exceptional, nicer by far than my apartment (and not much smaller). The furnishings are modern, nordic-style wood and tasteful art. There is flat-screen TV and a large minibar, a full sitting area, and a small outdoor patio. The bathroom is detached from the bedroom, connected by a short hallway, and is fabulous. There is a sunken tub and a shower, stylish tiles, and double helping of toiletries. The water is generous and hot.

The hotel has a casual outdoor sitting area for coffee and light meals, and a formal dining room. The dining room served an "Art Meal" where, for a small fee, you can keep the special plate that dinner is served on. Breakfast buffet includes breads, yogurt, scrambled eggs and meats; coffee and juice is brought to the table.

This is a hotel with the feel of a guest mansion: it's stylish in a traditional sense in the public areas, but very modern and tasteful in the rooms.

  • Liked — Room ambience, bathroom
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This beautiful hotel is on the edge of the Hoge Veluwe national park in 750 hectares of land.

The service we received was a bit on the cool side and thus I would rate as fair. The room was tastefully furnished.

The food was excellent and was better than some of the restaurants that we had recently visited in Paris.

While the reception staff provided maps for a tour of the Park, they were not detailed enough to be helpful. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank P911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel is very elegant, with beautiful grounds. However, our experience was very disappointing, given the price of the rooms. While I was trying to check in, the receptionist took a phone call that must have lasted over 5 minutes, while I simply stood there waiting. Our room was nice, but the hallway and staircase immediately outside our door were not carpeted, and we could hear loud footsteps very late at night and early in the morning. We did have a very nice dinner at a table with a beautiful view of the park outside.

  • Liked — The view from the dining room.
  • Disliked — The noise.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ACG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnhem
2.0 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Haarhuis
2.4 mi away
Hotel Molendal
Hotel Molendal
#8 of 14 in Arnhem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn

Property: Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
Address: Bakenbergseweg 277, 6816 VP Arnhem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arnhem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arnhem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn, luxury 4-star hotel on the Veluwe The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is a luxury 4-star hotel in a unique location on the edge of the Veluwe National Park, a stone's throw from Arnhem. The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is surrounded by well-designed English terraced gardens and 750 hectares of forest. The hotel has an excellent restaurant, whose French cuisine is praised by culinary connoisseurs both at home and abroad. The ideal place The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is the ideal place for luxury accommodation, fine dining, relaxed meetings or a special wedding or party. The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is for everyone who appreciates personal attention, comfort and outstanding food and drink. The Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn is open all year round! This includes Christmas and New Year. The owners Lammert and Sjoukje de Vries and their team would like to wish you a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgoed Groot Warnsborn Arnhem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing