We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent service and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Agree with the good reviews. Vies of the Rhine, clean rooms, good service. Was a bit disappointed with the bar. There was no cocktail menu and the selection was limited. Otherwise, it was quite nice and an excellent value. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and good to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations after reading the reviews
hope to see you next time when you visit Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    235
    75
    15
    2
See reviews for
58
271
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This year I have been in this hotel 5 times. It was always for business for two nights. Most rooms have a nice view of the river Rijn. The rooms are ok, however the TVs in most rooms are very old.

The staff is nice, after 3 times they remembered my name at the checkin and at the restaurant.
The restaurant is decent but the menu is always the same (except for the weekly course), the view from the restaurant is great though.
The breakfast is good, however it can get busy in the morning.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the ground floor or on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nielsch_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for this review,
It’s good to see that you enjoyed your stay in NH Rijnhotel and the services of the staff
For your info, we replaced all our tv's for new flat screens

With kind Regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. It was my boyfriends birthday while there and they made it special with some treats for him and an upgraded room.

The rooms are very spacious, heating and aircon, big flat screen tele with many English channels, slippers, gowns, complimentary water and a reasonably priced mini bar. We were lucky enough to have a large terrace overlooking the river which was great, although all rooms have great views.

The bar is spacious and comfortable and the restaurant has great views. Food there was good and they also have a good room service menu.

Parking is free and there are plenty of spaces. You also get free wifi in the rooms.

Arnhem is a 10 to 15 minutes walk along the river. There are plenty of other attractions within walking distance including the zoo and the airbourne museum at Oosterbeek. We didn't use the car all weekend, just enjoyed walking in the sunshine.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northerngirl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and good to see that you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you next time when you visit Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telki, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location is excellent: quiet, close to downtown, close to Osterbeek, wonderful view to the Rijn. Atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, cleanness, comfort of the rooms, all very good. Breakfast: tasty, big choice. Free parking and free WiFi. We visit this hotel regularly since many years, and a continuous maintenance and effort to keep it always on level and make it even better can be experienced.

Room Tip: Most rooms are rather similar in quality and good, only a very few rooms are that I would not like b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for this great review, it's good to so that you are still enjoying your stay after all this years.
Regarding to the maintenance, we replaced all our tv for new LED tvs, received new lockers and we ordered new hair dryers.
Hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I liked this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. I had a room on the top floor, spacious twin with great views of the river. It was clean well supplied with towels and sundries. New flat screen TV installed whilst I was there.

Breakfast was one of the best I have had in a while on the continent. Plenty of choice but do not expect a full English.

Free WiFi, gowns & slippers in the room are icing on the cake.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and good to see that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet
hope to see you next time when you visit Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a nice clean and quiet hotel, with great views overlooking the Rhine. We chose this hotel, unlike too many in the Netherlands, accepts a dog in your room. The room was comfortable, although there was a bit of a sewer smell in the bathroom. The restaurant and bar are a bit over priced. In general, a very nice place. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for this nice review.

It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with your dog, the view and our service.
Hope to see you next time in NH Rijnhotel when you visiting Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean hotel with exceptional service. Late check-in, but staff were able to take dinner order and serve on the veranda as soon as I'd unpacked. Very good quality and choice of breakfast, served in picturesque dining room. Tranquil location on the River Rhine. Most rooms look out on the river.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Michelle

Thank you for this review,
It’s good to see that you enjoyed the view, breakfast and the services of the staff
For your info, next month we will update our AntiOx breakfast in all hotels.
Hope to see you next time in one of our NH Hotels

With kind Regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arnhem hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
3.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Molendal
Hotel Molendal
#9 of 14 in Arnhem
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
3.1 mi away
Hotel Papendal
Hotel Papendal
#7 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Arnhem Rijnhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Property: NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
Address: Onderlangs 10, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arnhem
#2 Business Hotel in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Arnhem Rijnhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Arnhem Rijnhotel is a four-star hotel located right on the banks of the Rhine River in Arnhem. With its 68 guest rooms, two meeting rooms, bar and restaurant, the hotel offers great views of the river, complete services, and easy access by car and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NH Arnhem Rijnhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Arnhem
Nh Rijnhotel Arnhem
Golden Tulip Arnhem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing