We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Rung

Rung
Ranked #24 of 285 Restaurants in Arnhem
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Elst, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We ate here as a group. Not the first time we visited. Service was attentive and friendly. The courses came at a nice pace. At earlier visits we had to wait a bit, this time it took little time for the entrees to be served. Main course was at a reasonable time after the entree. Taste was superb as always. Spicyness was very hot, less spicy meals are also tasty. I would certainly recommend this restaurant, but make reservations!! Especially in the weekends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elstwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small piece of Thailand”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place is really nice, the atmosphere, the people and last but not least the food. Having dinner here reminded me instantly of great restaurants in Thailand, the taste is really good.

I have had dinner here twice, last week was the second time. Service could be a little bit better, as the service was not as spotless and friendly compared to an earlier visit. However, we had dinner with a small group and all the food was just as tasty. A three course meal including a drink costs about EUR 30. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great food, great place, great people. but guys it's really spicy so make sure u want to order dish with 2 peppers ;) ! i did and it was awsome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Thai I've had outside of Thailand!!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very friendly staff! Free rice with your meal!!!
Lots of choice and very authentic!!!
Go back every week!!!!
If you don't like spicy food, warn them when ordering!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PunjabiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rung never disappoints”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've been going here at least once a year, for a few years now. Nice to see they are getting some recognition on TripAdvisor as well. It's also great to see that they haven't lost their touch at Rung. Excellent authentic cuisine, personal service. Yes, it takes some time for your food to arrive as everything is prepared from scratch. However, as we were early this time 'round dinner was served quickly.

In short: Rung never disappoints and we will keep coming back in the years to come.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siranouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rung also viewed

Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 
Oosterbeek, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Rung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing