We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great set menu, beautifully prepared”
Review of Brasserie Lourens

Brasserie Lourens
Ranked #60 of 143 Restaurants in Leeuwarden
Price range: $21 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great set menu, beautifully prepared”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We chose the smallest menu, three courses, and each was delicious. The haddock was especially good. You can choose 5 or 7 courses. An interesting wine list, not long but thoughtfully put together and not too expensive bearing in mind the food. Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable service, in great English.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank astonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food in Leeuwarden”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at Brasserie Lourens, the food was tasty, reasonably priced for the quality, well presented and the service was friendly and accommodating. The only disadvantage was the set menu but they were happy to change without extra charge. There was a 3, 5 and 7 course menu. The portions were not ungenerous and a couple trying the 7 course menu were unable to finish their meal. We had 3 courses but could have chosen different numbers of courses on the same table. Most other restaurants in the area seem to be offering a fixed menu as well. Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
721 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Awesome and flexible.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived here before opening hours because we stayed in the hotel belonging, I believe, within the same organisation. They were very flexible when we asked if we, because of circumstances good already have dinner. We could choose between a 3-course, 5-course or 7-course menu. We chose the 3-course. It was very good, totaly no complaints. A photo is included of the 3 meal, the dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent "Surprise Dinner" for a attractive price”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall very nice 3 course dinner with appetizer. The ambiance of the restaurant is superb. I booked the restaurant in combination with hotel stay - total price €114,50. Given the nice hotel, possibility to use the Spa and nice rooms a very sharp price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeronimoburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All what you Need”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Super Service, excellent Food and a nice Ambiente. What else? The bald Waitor is a bit annoying but ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auristos M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Lourens also viewed

Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Lourens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing