We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leeuwarden
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
14
62
33
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
62
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay stayed two nights city centre comfortable room one night beds breakfast tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful, restaurant has a good variety of food, breakfasts are great. Eat the city Centre with plenty of parking at the hotel.

Beds are comfy and rooms are clean, with a handy coffee machine in the room. Showers are great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank FrostySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

We spent one night at the Bastion Hotel Leeuwarden in the Easter weekend. The hotel is located around two kilometers south of the city center and the main station, where we rented a bike and got to the hotel in 10 to 15 minutes. The room was simple and clean, the bathroom pretty small but okay for a short stay. The staff was kind and helpful; we did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights during a business trip. Clean comfortable room with a good wall in shower.
Quiet area no issues with noise as I was on the ground floor.
Also had dinner in the bar restaurant one of the nights. Big portions and good quality. Very friendly and helpful staff. The guy that checked me in was accommodating and a champion multitasker as he was running check in, the bar and also managed to get me an phone charger and iron. Typical hotel breakfast, with a cooking station for eggs etc. it starts at 6am which is handy for early starts. They also can provide a pack lunch.
Would recommend if in Leeuwarden for business, but if with a family or on vacation maybe look at other hotels in the area. A colleague of mind stayed at the Fredrick in the town center which she said was very nice.
The Bastion is about a 30 min walk to the town center with easy access via a viaduct under the main road that is adjacent to the hotel and then a footpath directly into the town centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cosullivan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed here with a friend for De Reuzen last weekend. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was not bad - we had dinner at the hotel one night. Breakfasts are sufficient with the normal breads, cheeses and cold meat cuts available.
Bus stop right outside the hotel and across the road makes getting to the central station relatively easy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

friendly service, speaking german and english. A comfortable smokers lounge with billiard and darts...I really missed a bar, but there's an automat for drinks and snacks..beer and wine..
All in all it was really ok, but not cheap as well. Bathrooms were nice but extremely small and narrow, so next time we had to take a "deluxe-room"..as we were told. So Its ok for one night, every room has two single beds I think. So its ok and not to expensive for two persons. We did not take breakfast cause 14 euro's each is a bit much. But probably they have a good buffet, if you like eating much in the morning. If you can take time and prefer another atmosphere, there are places more nice and cheaper to take breakfast in the city center, I think. It was quite, good beds, I slept well...perfect: parking lots in front of it, but hard to find the hotel in general...but all in all a good and clean hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leeuwarden, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018
Google Translation

Beste Gast,
Hartelijk dank voor uw review!
MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews