We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel close to the Centre of Leeuwarden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Leeuwarden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Brand new (opened Dec 08) hotel, small (45 +/- rooms) a few minutes walk away from the centre. VERY nice large rooms, good resturant and VERY attentive staff. Good gym and wellness rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brother99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 568peterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeerlingsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gerard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank André K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeuwarden
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Oranje Leeuwarden
1.1 mi away
WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden
0.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Paleis Stadhouderlijk Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
#1 of 1 in Beetsterzwaag
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stenden Hotel
Stenden Hotel
#3 of 10 in Leeuwarden
194 reviews
13.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Sneek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe

Address: Tweebaksmarkt 27, 8911 KW Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Leeuwarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Leeuwarden
Price Range: $96 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Post-Plaza is located in the city center of Leeuwarden. Recently the hotel has undergone a major renovation. The old post office building from Leeuwarden has been converted into a new and trendy Grand Cafe. In the old post office and the adjoining Gratama Bank are 82 luxury hotel rooms. Both building are monumental and connected to each other with a walkway made of glass. Our 82 luxury hotel rooms are equipped with all necessities such as flat screen TV, safe, coffee & thee facilities, luxurious bath room and free WiFi. All of our hotel rooms are non-smoking. All of our hotel guests have free access to our wellness facilities. In our wellness you will find a fitness, jacuzzi, sauna and a Turkish steam bath. An additional service is a massage and/or treatment which is bookable at our esthetician. In our Grand Cafe we will serve our breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is open on daily basis from 07:00 AM until 01:00 AM. Here we will serve you the most delicious drinks and bites. Our Barista is burning his own coffee beans and the waitress is preparing the most surprising beverages. Hotel Post-Plaza is situated in a quiet bystreet just a 2 minutes walk from the city center. The former prison, which is nowadays a cultural center, ‘’De Blokhuispoort’’ is in the extension of the Tweebaksmarkt, where Hotel Post-Plaza is located. On a very short distance you can find the Frisian museum and the ceramics museum. The railway station is only 1200 meters from the hotel. The closest bus stop is 300 meters and is called ‘’Blokhuisplein’’. Hotel Post-Plaza has his own parking lots, which you have to reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing