We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uitstekend hotel, maar zeer matig ontbijt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Leeuwarden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanSchenderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een upgrade naar de luxe room voor maar € 30,= extra. De kamer is dan veel groter met zit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Lizo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ria6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gdefijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeuwarden
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Oranje Leeuwarden
1.1 mi away
WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden
0.7 mi away
Stenden Hotel
Stenden Hotel
#3 of 10 in Leeuwarden
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Paleis Stadhouderlijk Hof
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leeuwarden
Bastion Hotel Leeuwarden
#6 of 10 in Leeuwarden
92 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
#1 of 1 in Beetsterzwaag
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe

Address: Tweebaksmarkt 27, 8911 KW Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Leeuwarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Leeuwarden
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Post-Plaza is located in the city center of Leeuwarden. Recently the hotel has undergone a major renovation. The old post office building from Leeuwarden has been converted into a new and trendy Grand Cafe. In the old post office and the adjoining Gratama Bank are 82 luxury hotel rooms. Both building are monumental and connected to each other with a walkway made of glass. Our 82 luxury hotel rooms are equipped with all necessities such as flat screen TV, safe, coffee & thee facilities, luxurious bath room and free WiFi. All of our hotel rooms are non-smoking. All of our hotel guests have free access to our wellness facilities. In our wellness you will find a fitness, jacuzzi, sauna and a Turkish steam bath. An additional service is a massage and/or treatment which is bookable at our esthetician. In our Grand Cafe we will serve our breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is open on daily basis from 07:00 AM until 01:00 AM. Here we will serve you the most delicious drinks and bites. Our Barista is burning his own coffee beans and the waitress is preparing the most surprising beverages. Hotel Post-Plaza is situated in a quiet bystreet just a 2 minutes walk from the city center. The former prison, which is nowadays a cultural center, ‘’De Blokhuispoort’’ is in the extension of the Tweebaksmarkt, where Hotel Post-Plaza is located. On a very short distance you can find the Frisian museum and the ceramics museum. The railway station is only 1200 meters from the hotel. The closest bus stop is 300 meters and is called ‘’Blokhuisplein’’. Hotel Post-Plaza has his own parking lots, which you have to reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing