We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
301
47
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
301
47
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub longnor wood on arrival relaxing break local pub winking man night break walk in wardrobe lovely touch washing up liquid dog wash my partner touring caravan sat nav box of chocolates lovely site shower block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 365 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Just been for a 3 day break in a static caravan. The vans are new and gleaming, spotlessly clean, and have everything you could need. The hot tubs are a lovely touch (although they can disturb your sleep if you are a light sleeper, as the water pump kicks in regularly).

The staff are all very welcoming and polite. The site is beautifully maintained and as it is adults only, is very quiet.

If you need a bolt hole to get away from it all, it is perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday in a luxury camping pod, which was so comfortable. Staff are so kind and helpful, even leading us a map for our bike ride. Didn’t use the facilities but did pop in and they appear spotless. Told them it was our anniversary and they gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco, a little touch that goes a long way. Longnor is walkable however we didn’t as there’s no path. We were told there did used to be a local man who taxied guests into the village however this has now stopped. Would definitely recommend, we came away very happy.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank sophiebG5552WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

What can I say!? A brilliant stay from start to finish, clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff and such a tranquil and peaceful location! I honestly felt so relaxed, never stayed on an adults only site before and it was so worth it! So nice to not have children running around everywhere! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so lovely :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank domt603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

What can I say spent only 4 days on a quick break and that was not long enough lovely staff so welcoming and friendly nothing is a problem we had an anniversary break and when we came back to the caravan which was first class we were greeted with a bottle of fizz and a card from all the team the views are brilliant and village a short walk away fantastic peak district great place to visit will return thanks to all the staff best little break we have ever had will return next year

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vincenthayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Just got back from an extended bank holiday break. We stayed in a one bed caravan that was quite simply stunning. The park was immaculate and very peaceful. Staff were helpful and welcoming. The hot tub was clean and very inviting. I would certainly recommend this place and will definitely visit again very soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ellibee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews