We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Maison Eden Island”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside living area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside living area and pool
View from water towards maison Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Outside living area and pool
View from water towards maison
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Main indoor lounge
Kitchen
Patio and outdoor dining area
View to the left
Downstairs bedroom
Scullery
Entrance hall and staircase
Main bathroom full en suite
Taken from the water
Taken of Eden Island from the Mont Fleur viewpoint
Sunset from coverred patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sesi19
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Maison Eden Island”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our family stayed during December 2014. We booked online and would recommend this procedure above the rental company operating on Eden Island. The Maison has all the amenities one can expect and is truly luxury on the steps of the Marina. The photographs posted of the house on the web are a correct depiction of a place with spectacular views, even from the bedrooms. We found Ethel, the house keeper, very helpful regarding all aspects of our stay. We plan to return and would recommend this luxury Maison on Eden to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are glad so you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your holiday on Alphonse, which is definitely on our bucket list.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoutBayDi...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss! Best best views in Eden!”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved this lovely maison, situated perfectly in the beautiful Eden Island with views over the main Marina and yacht basin towards Mahe framed by the island's lovely mountains, as well as a view to the sea. Certainly one of the best positions on the island. Four bedrooms en-suite, all air conditioned and with wonderful views, its difficult to choose one over the other, they are all so spacious and perfect.
We spent most of the time we were "at home" on the outside verandah lounge leading to the pool and waterfront, a wonderful place to read, chat and enjoy drinks. The sheltered outside dining area with large dining table and gas Weber barbeque became our permanent dining place, although there is an equally spacious dining area and large lounge inside. This maison lacks for nothing, everything you would need to turn out a gourmet dinner for 8 or more is there, and of the highest quality and taste. Large kitchen with separate scullery and huge fridges made our holiday a dream. We shopped at the nearby Eden Island shopping center, the Spar has a wonderful bakery and there also is a dive center where you can arrange to snorkel or scuba. The nearby beaches - there are four - are incredibly beautiful, we enjoyed sundowners with spectacular sunsets, you can walk there or use the two golf carts that comes with this Maison. Having two of these were a great benefit as it gave our group of 8 freedom to go separate ways should we so choose. Very few maisons offer two golf carts.
What more to say? I loved the interior, elegant and upmarket yet totally beach house and modern - my kind of place. Totally private due to luscious plants and trees, yet you feel part of a totally luxurious live style seeing boats and yachts, waterfront and jetties on your doorstep. I felt spoilt rotten and would love to return to this wonderful place.
We visited first week in December and enjoyed wonderful weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its prime position, two golf carts and superbly equipped kitchen and seperate scullery
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful very thorough review. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay in Maison 39.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia2612
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Dear Julia We are so very glad you enjoyed your holiday and our second home. It was a great pleasure to have you and your family and friends to stay. Warm regards Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMGuillon
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our maison and that you were happy to have Ethel to service and clean it daily. Thank you for choosing our maison. We are very happy you had such a great holiday. Kind Regards Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gipigio
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison in todo
Liked least: Internet e il wi-fi che mancavano
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you so much for this review, I am getting my friend to translate, pse send me your address details, so that can send your tennis rackets back to you. I am on Eden now, so will do next week,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing