We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bay 4 Eden Island

view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch) lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch)
lounge area
bedroom
ensuite shower and toilet
Fully equiped kitchen
view with sliding doors open
eden island local beach. one of four
view from the clubhouse
the Eden island marina
gym with rim flow pool and tennis court
eden island main marina with Cerf island in the background.
the kayaks being prepared for the paddle to Cerf island.
Seychelles beach.
Eden island beach Anse Bernitier
stained glass mirror in bedroom
lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris J
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment, stunning location”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was out first visit to Mahe Island and wanted to avoid all the hotel resorts. We found Marilyn's apartment on trip advisor and after reading all the reviews we knew it was the place to be.
Due to an early morning flight, Marilyn was very flexible with our check in and everything was ready for us at 08:00.
Beryl visited us half an hour after arriving at the apartment and showed us how everything worked, gave us some pointers and arranged for a one of the guys to meet us at the apartment on check out date to take our bags back to VMA and book us a taxi. More on this later!
The apartment was clean and everything you needed from towels to kitchenware and BBQ to kayaks!
Location was great and just a few minutes walk to Eden Plaza which offered a Spar supermarket with butchers counter, deli counter and a good range of beverages.
The golf buggy was a nice touch and meant you could explore Eden Island and visit the numerous photo stops at ease.
Going back to Beryl, my advice is not to rely on her 100% or to remind her the day before as neither the guy to collect our bags or the taxi arrived as we had arranged with her. Quite bizarre really as she was very pushy at the time to give her a time due to the need of an early check-out (06:30) there and then to arrange.
All in all, was a fantastic break in a stunning location and would highly recommend the apartment to others.
Thanks again Marilyn :-)
Chris

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Hi Chris,

Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon :) As far as Beryl is concerned she is normally very efficient - I apologize for this mishap. In the letter i send about the check-out procedure it is better to dial 900 on the Intercom to ask the VMA to send a driver to pick one up at a specified time and to get them to order a taxi. I hope this incident did not detract from your holiday.
Regards,
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilscamb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Small but very nice apartment in good location. Gold buggy made getting round the island very easy. Very well equipped kitchen easy check in. Would certainly consider again if we were to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Hi Neil,
Thank you for your great review. We do have a bigger apartment if you need two-bedrooms in future :) Hopefully you will be able to return soon.

Regards,

Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalia H
1 review
“Lovely apartment & perfect base to explore Seychelles”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The apartment is modern, clean and beautifully appointed. It includes thoughtful extras that make it better than most self catering places, such as use of canoes, life jackets, a really nice barbeque and plastic containers to store our leftovers in the fridge
We were pleasantly surprised to find a little private garden, and that we could walk 10 steps and hop right into our canoe in the beautiful turquoise sea!

The golf cart is fantastic and Eden Island was an ideal base from which to explore the Seychelles. We loved the really high-end Eden Plaza right there as well - restaurants, a lovely, well-stocked grocery store and even a "night club" so close by. The clubhouse has all sorts of entertainment, an infinity pool overlooking the sea and a nice gym.

One of our favourite things about the place was Marilyn's useful write-ups. We found her tips and suggestions invaluable!! We were so glad to reap the benefit of someone who clearly knows the island really well. We followed several of her suggestions and each worked out perfectly.

We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return to Eden Island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBertram2...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 bed room granny flat, poor customer service”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed on Eden Island for 2 weeks in MJ apartment. First week with family.The second week my husband booked at the same property belonging to MJ (Marilyn Joy), for the two of us, for my birthday. How unfortunate.

Essentially a granny flat with a view of boats. The facilities on Eden Island are delightful and it is situated close to town and airport but service is non existent (we had no Dstv or Wifi for days and the temperature of the shower was freezing)

Response from management was to completely ignore us and owner stated that "tropical destinations hardly needed boiling water".

We've previously stayed at the Sunset Beach hotel and Berjaya. Both are beautiful hotels with great service, go there instead.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
These guests crammed FIVE people into our "granny flat", bringing in a blow-up mattress and moving my lounge furniture outside onto the patio, which could ruin the upholstery in those humid conditions. When my manageress told them to put the furniture back they turned nasty. They fiddled with the wifi, unplugging all the cables so that i had to send a technician to reset the router. I do admit that the DSTV was not working when they arrived and was fixed the next day. The water temperature is set at 50 degrees which is certainly warm enough in the tropics - certainly not "freezing cold".
Her husband gave us a very good review on Airbnb until i responded that they had broken some rules and would not be welcome to stay in our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrAugusta...
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect amenities!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Large rooms and superb facilities make this apartment a must do. Everything the host promises is there and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything especially the views from the verandah
Liked least: Nothing to note
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for the review - So pleased you enjoyed your stay and i hope you will be able to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeallov...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and made memories for a lifetime. The apartment is beautifully decked out and in a quiet location on Eden Island. The views over the marina and to St Annes island in the distance are gorgeous especially when the setting sun turns the sky pink. Marilyn was super helpful and it all felt easy and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the patio and the high quality feel
Liked least: Slow internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tee22013
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was one of 3 different places we stayed at over our holiday. It was without doubt the best of them all. It's lovelier than the pictures show and eden island is such a beautiful place. The apartment was fully equipped with all we needed and more. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. We will definitely be going back to stay at Marilyn's apartment really soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment and the cleanliness
Liked least: Picking up the keys from the vma office
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing