We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend away!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely weekend away!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Great value for money. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Very relaxing and chilled out place to stay, it give the you te feeling of home. Live music both Friday and Saturday we were there. Atmosphere was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would go back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikNac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    202
    51
    28
    18
See reviews for
220
389
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Devon
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Our family, husband and two kids ,along with my sisters family (more little kids) and the grandparents, enjoyed a great value two night stay at the Kees hotel over half term. The staff were very welcoming and great with the kids. Meal times, which can be a bit daunting when on mass, were made relaxing by the helpful and cheerful staff, the kids menu was good and we were able to get plenty of options for my brother in law who has a gluten intolerance. The buffet breakfast was never ending!
We all enjoyed the leisure club and the pool was a big hit with the children whilst the adults enjoyed the jacuzzi and the steam room. Letterkenny is not far and the older kids did ten pin bowling & mini go-carts there which was fun. If you want to take the family to a friendly place where you can all relax then this is the place for you. Excellent value for money with really comfortable family rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandtheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Stayed in Kees for 2 days in November at a Seminar which was held in Ballybofey. From check in to just now when I had to ring Reception to track down lost spectacles, it was a pleasure to deal with the personnel. They were efficient and pleasant and offered to post my 'lost' specs to me immediately. Great value for both the room for the 2 nights, the Dinner and the very good Seafood Chowder on the Bar Lunch menu. We need more of these hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limericklady085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

From the early meetings, planning details over a year right up to the last minute Vickky Kee was just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. On the day, the rooms, food and staff were of the highest standard. All of our guests loved the hotel, we personally could not be more pleased, AND it was brilliant value too. Strongly recommended for anyone planning their wedding, and a huge thank you from us.............Sean and Imelda Downie.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed in the Hotel on the 24th Sept , we were attending the "Jamie Oliver " Restaurant 15 Night.... This was an outstanding night 4 course meal , which tasted pure perfection, with great entertainment and service on the night , The Hotel Owner Vicky Kees , went round every table as did her staff , making sure everyone was happy on the night , now that 's what i call service and Hospitality from a Hotel,.... myself and my Partner had a great night and our stay in the hotel was more than perfect. .... we would without a thought stay in Kee's Hotel, , and would like to thank them for a great night . ...........

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We recently traveled from America to attend the wedding of my daughters friend. It was the most amazing and rememorable wedding for us. It was Irish/Scottish fun loving and loving people. The Kee's hotel was a beautiful place for the perfect setting. The hotel is very elegant and comfortable. The rooms are all very unique, roomy and very accomadating. The food was exceptional - especially the wedding reception. The hotel staff catered to the event in every way.
This was a wedding we will never forget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paynecbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Went here back in july with a few mates, we were using it for a base for some golf around the area.It was very good service and we talking to the owners later in the evening, they told us some good stories about the local area and that the hotel had been in there family for several generations.Rooms were a good size, all clean ...Can also recommend the grub, it was excellent and the service was genuinely friendly...can recommend all aspects of the hotel but in particular the food and staff...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,479 reviews
10.0 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Property: Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing