We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Certificate of Excellence
bangor co.down
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was our first trip to Kees Hotel and it certainly won't be our last. At reception the booking in process for very friendly, quick and efficient.Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Could not fault the large buffet breakfast or evening meal. Every member of staff were very friendly. I would not hesitate to return here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you highly recommend the whole' Kee's Hotel Experience.' We look forward very much to your next visit. Kind Regards Paul (patton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    194
    48
    28
    18
See reviews for
209
374
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just back from a lovely couple of days at this lovely hotel,the staff are so friendly and the food is fabulous, I have been going to the Kees now for fifteen years and have never been disappointed, a wonderful friendly and warming place to stay

Room Tip: If u don't like traffic noise ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlenehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. The team here at Kee's love to hear from people who come to stay year after year, watching the changes - we are so grateful for your continuing loyalty and support. We do work hard to create the warming, friendly and welcoming atmosphere our guests so appreciate. We look forward to your next visit// Kind Regards Paul (Patton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one off the oldest in the area off Donegal. It is very friendly staff very clean and tidy food is great and priced fairly the drinks are in a price bracket which is fair. Rooms are basic large and comfortable spotless and very clean free wifi for guests. A good all round choice

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spstky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Kee's in the near future. Kind Regards, Paul (Patton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Kees is one of those hidden gems that when you find it you want to shout it from the tree tops but you want to keep it all for yourself!!!
We had our wedding reception in Kees in December and words cannot describe the staff and management,food and rooms!
From the first day we met Richard we knew we had struck gold!!
Everyone is friendly and pleasant and NOTHING is too much trouble!
Paul is AMAZING!!! Calm, funny and a true professional!!!
The food was BRILLIANT!
Thank you so so much guys for making a very special day even more special!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center responded to thid review. Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure and a privilege to host your wedding reception here in Kee's. Thank you also for your kind words regarding Richard and myself, we enjoyed meeting you all. We do think that Kee's offers a very unique and delightful experience for special celebrations because of it's age and history. (Brilliant food a very important factor also, and I have passed your compliments on to the Chef.) We are glad to have been part of your special day and to have had a part in making it so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your wife and yourself to Kee's again very soon. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked our wedding here in Easter 2012 after a long search through local hotels in Donegal, we soon realised that having a good wedding co-ordinator was really important for us. Kees are so professional and really friendly, we worked with Vicki organising our day and she was amazing! We had nothing to worry about, she took all our ideas and made it happen! We had soup on arrival and our first dance outside! From our first visit we were welcomed and felt so special, they have all types of wedding packages for all budgets! we wanted a winter wedding and Kees was perfect for that, my husband is from Kilkenny so it was important we got good service and a good deal his family, which we did! The hotel was booked out for the weekend and everyone was delighted with the service!
One if the best things about our wedding is we were so relaxed throughout the day and that was down to Vicki and her team in kees! A beautiful hotel with excited staff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siunlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff so friendly. Food excellent. Have stayed there over 10 times now and love goin bk. Already looking on internet when am goin to book again. The 2 guys who sing on a fri and sat nite r vry good especially pat whos sings on the fri nite.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markliverpool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful time spent at The Kees. I have been there a number of times and enjoy it as much as the last and look forward to the next. The spa is highly reccomended but u must book in advance to get a time slot as it is very popular. The food is always excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracyd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeshotel, Owner at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center. responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your return trip to Kee's, we love to see familiar faces return time after time. Delighted also that we did not disappoint!! We look forward to your next visit, Happy New Year and kindest regards, Paul (Patton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,879 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Property: Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing