We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good beach, very quiet and friendly place”
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants
Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Just a short walk to the beach
View from the green in front of the bungalow
Secure rear garden and large patio area with table and six chairs, 4 lounge chairs & foot rests, BBQ
Outside seating and sun canopy in the enclosed rear garden.
Kitchen with Gas oven and hob, microwave, plus large American style fridge freezer with ice maker
Living room at our Holiday bungalow in Port Eynon, Gower
Living room, has one sofa bed, an extra sofa and relaxing chair at our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon
View from the front lounge to both the sea and the Green in front of the bungalow at Port Eynon,
King size bed, bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Main Bedroom with double bed, bedside cabinets, chest of draws and fitted wardrobes
Bathroom at our holiday home in Port Eynon Gower
Bathroom with Bath and Shower over the bath.
Proud to be Welsh  Come and enjoy our bungalow In Port Eynon, Gower, South Wales
View of the sea as you enter the site October
At the Beach in Port Eynon, Gower during June
The Gower Penninsular -  The beach at Horton ~ Port Eynon In June
Early morning walk on the beach
Gower Peninsular - Rhossili Beach Awarded 3rd Best in Europe by Trip Advisor Travellers
A memorial outside St Cattwgs Church, Port Eynon, to the three lifeboat men lost at sea in 1916
A derelict salt house used for extracting salt from sea water is located at Port Eynon Point
Why not enjoy seeing the coast from the sea. with frequent departures
Port Eynon to Oxwich, Beautiful walk along the South Wales Coastline spring, summer or autumn
Whether your a serious walker or walk for pleasure, you can enjoy exploring the coastal path
Cefn Bryn & King Arthur Stone Gower, South Wales, UK
Langland Bay Golf Course a short drive away
Langland Bay Golf Course
Welsh National Pool Sketty Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel W
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good beach, very quiet and friendly place”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The bungalow is situated near the beautiful beach and the owners are most helpful and the bungalow is very clean and comfortable ,
The garden is great for sitting in both at the front and at the back and there is also a barbecue and table and chairs ,if you get good weather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The location is ideal for families wanting a clean, sandy beach at a short stroll away.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the accommodation is of a high standard and owners are obligingly helpful.
It is an ideal place from which to explore The Gower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhiting2...
Faringdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Second Visit”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I think it says it all that this is our second time to this property and we've already booked next year! Excellent location, clean bungalow and a lovely safe garden for our son to play in. Thank you Lynne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for the kind review, we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcdys71
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable and well-presented bungalow. Had everything we could need and more besides. Lovely location for exploring Swansea and the Gower. If you wanted to stay put it is equally ideal - lovely garden, not far from the beach and shops, restaurant and pub in easy walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison l
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous bungalow, wheelchair friendly and stunning location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Compact, immaculate and wheelchair friendly bungalow. Beautiful location on the Gower peninsular. Perfect spot to bring my elderly parents. We were able to tour the stunning beaches and visit numerous cafes. Really appreciated the high standard of the bungalow - comfortable beds, brilliant shower and bathroom and well organised kitchen. Wish we had brought our children here when they were little - perfect location for kids!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that all three of you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at the bungalow which is perfectly situated just a few minutes easy walk to the beautiful beach and village of Port Eynon. The location and bungalow suits our young children who absolutely love it and there are all the home comforts you would need. We were very lucky to have amazing weather for our week too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay again this year. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location, well stocked accommodation, our third visit to the bungalow, Stunning beaches, views and coastlines.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review and for your email letting me know you want to book again for next year, it's great that you enjoy the bungalow and the Gower so much. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing