We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
87
13
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
13
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeboat station self catering kitchen bunk beds the kitchen private room great hosts communal areas high tide the managers an amazing view picnic tables stayed here for two nights magical location lounge dining room rock pools perfect stay comfortable accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Great place and location to chilled. Once you in there you don't want to go out. It is relax atmosphere. 10 minutes walk to a pub and cafe. Kitchen is fully equipped, there are teapot, coffee making machine, coffee plunger. Small freezer, 2 fridges. It is clean and tidy. Staff work really hard , helpful and ever so friendly.

One thing, you can't park your car outside YHA. You park your car in the lane and 3 minutes walk to YHA. You need torch if you arrive in the dark. I wish I could stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Passport11829109518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Fantastic location, literally on the beach and within easy access of walks and the pub and shops in Port Eynon. Everything in the hostel very clean and tidy, plus plenty of space in the kitchen to cook. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and helped us find some local sights, they really added to the stay without being intrusive. Great advert for staying in YHAs really.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Tourist46618349735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Lovely hostel - very clean, good facilities and in a fantastic location.

The only dampener on our visit was the warden's husband Martin. We all found him to be an extremely patronising and medalling individual! Numerous condescending comments throughout our stay were not appreciated!

His medalling was especially true on our final day. We returned to the hostel to find that one of our group's walking boots had gone from our room. It turns out that these boots had been removed from our room - without our consent - and placed downstairs in a communal area of the hostel. There is a boot rack in the hostel, however my friend had not made use of the rack on this occasion. He'd placed his boots in our room ready to pack for our departure.

Removing a paying guests property from their room whilst they are out and without their consent is appalling customer service in my eyes! Without Martin's interference, it would have been a perfect stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location and so very picturesque.
Was lucky to stay in a dorm with my Sister which had bunk beds in..very comfortable with amazing warm duvet.
The room was small but it was warm with a radiator being on in the morning and evening.
There was a basin in the room also.
The hostel was very clean and showers were good.
There was a problem with hot water coming through the pipes in our room and toilets but it was fine just had to run the cold water tap first to release the air blockage.
An amazing view from the lounge area of the sea and beach.
The only critiscm I have was the lack of parking.
We went with a walking group and although we were lucky that their was a permit available to us the parking was a few mins walk from hostel so arriving late in the evening and pitch black it was a good thing we had remembered to pack a torch!
The road to the parking area was not of good terrain..rather large potholes and confusing as he did have a no entry sign by it so had to get up really close to read the small type to find out we could gain access to the Hostel.
I would recommend staying at this Hostel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We stayed in a private room during the school half-term, out of season. The staff and guests were so friendly. Everything was clean and worked. The location is fantastic. But take everything with you. There is only a couple of small take-away's and a shop that was closed! So Swansea is the nearest main centre. Other than that, there is a petrol station a few miles away that stocks the basics. But the charm of the place is it's remoteness and access to hill walks and the sea. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Happiness48554153077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews