We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cherry Tree Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree Cottage secured front and back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cherry Tree Cottage secured front and back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port Eynon, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick T
2 reviews
“Cherry Tree Cottage”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent house and location. Very well equipped,clean and tidy. Owner and caretaker very helpful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Would most certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Hi Nick ,

Thank you very much for your time and kind reviews . We are glad that you all had a good time with us in Cherry Tree Cottage and thank you once again for those super delicious chocolates and leaving the cottage so clean and tidy . We all look forward in welcoming you sometime in near future .

Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture70...
1 review
“Brilliant location and great cottage.”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage was immaculate.....fully equipped and furnished to a very high standard. We were very impressed with all steps of the booking and Jitu replied to our queries really quickly. Everything was well thought out in the cottage.....there was nothing lacking at all.
The beach was two minutes away and The Ship Inn was about 30seconds away.
We fully intend to return as we enjoyed our week so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Hello there ,
Thank you very much your time and kind reviews . We are please to know that you had a good time with us in Cherry Tree cottage . We look forward in welcoming you again sometime in near future .

Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noella J
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly house close to beach”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have just spent a week at Cherry Cottage with my family. This is a lovely house less than 5 minutes walk from the beach. The amenities are good the house clean well furnished with sufficient cutlery, crockery and glasses for everyone.
This is my second visit to Cherry Tree I have also stayed in one of the houses looking over the bay. Cherry Tree has a dog and toddler friendly garden so important when you have a puppy and a toddler in your party.
Jitu as ever is very welcoming and extremely helpful. We can't thank him enough for quickly posting an important piece of equipment that we left behind.
We will be back to stay without a doubt

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hi Noella ,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews . We are glad you all had a good time with us in Cherry Tree Cottage and your equipment arrived by post on time . Thanking you once again and look forward in welcoming you all sometime soon in near future .

Best wishes ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S
1 review
“Cherry Tree Cortage”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful cottage, well appointed and great location for access to The Gower!
Port Eynon is a lovely little village with a really nice pub and local restaurants
Thanks to Jitu for making us feel very welcome and providing this great cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Jon ,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews . We are glad you enjoyed the local pub called The Ship Inn and the restaurant called The Smugglers Haunt in Port Eynon , which is again less then 2 minutes walk for our cottages .

We hope to welcome you all again sometime in near future .

Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cewiles55
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned with the family and our dog after a one week stay at Cherry Tree Cottaqe. The house is literally a 3 minute walk from the beautiful bay of Port Eynon where dogs are allowed on one side during the summer. There are two fast food restaurants serving food all day including breakfast. Both are very good quality. We also ate at the pub and restaurant around the corner which were also good. The house is very quiet at night so you get a good night's sleep. There is a small shop close by where you can buy milk/bread etc.

The property is large - two double bedrooms and a single, one with ensuite, a family bathroom and downstairs shower room with utility, and a huge kitchen/diner. As we are a family of 4 adults this was great for us as we had lots of space and the cottage really was a home from home. Although we didn't cook at all - the kitchen is large and well stocked. The lounge is very comfortable and all rooms have plenty of light with opening windows to let in the fresh air -something I love! Our dog loved the enclosed garden and spent most of his time out there watching the world go by.

We were met at the property and given all the instructions we needed. Jitu was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome right from the start. As he lives close by, we saw him a few times and he always enquired if everything was OK - which it was.

We had a fantastic time and were sad to leave. We are planning on returning again next year as it's such a fantastic spot.

Thank you Jitu for making our holiday wonderful. If you're thinking of staying in the area then don't hesitate to book this place - it's absolutely perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Caerwen Wiles,

Thank you very much for your time and for informative a review , which always helps our future guests to know what other facilities at a walkable distance Port Eynon has to offer in general . We are pleased that you all had a good time with us in Cherry Tree Cottage and special thank you for leaving our cottage so immaculately clean .
We all look forward in welcoming you sometime soon.
Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richbjone...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cherry tree cottage”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect stay in cherry tree cottage, the place is spotless in every room and all amenities were there for use and none of the cheap stuff, Jitu and his wife are available at all times if needed but are never in the way, very helpful and friendly.
I have never been here before and was very pleased with the position of the cottage as the dunes leading to the beach are 2 min walk and the ship inn pub was 30 seconds walk which is dog friendly and stocks a good variety of ales ciders and lagers also great food available.
Cherry tree is definitely a place i will be using again in the near future.
Cottage 10/10
Position 9/10
Cleanliness 10/10
Secure garden 10/10
Thank you
See you soon
Rich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Jones ,

Thank you very much for much for your time in reviewing us . We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and we look forward in welcoming you sometime in near future .

Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccahi...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful woof pad and perfect for the owners too! Such a fantastic location on a quiet lane, a short walk to the sand dunes and a beach that is so fantastic for 2 legs and 4 legs :-), this can be park up and go walking holiday no need to travel. The house was top quality and well looked after, very comfortable. The garden was safe and secure, plenty of space.
Definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and we are glad that you all had a good time . We look forward in welcoming you all sometime in near future.

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing