We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Lamphey Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in order to visit a dear friend who is recovering from surgery. Our roomwas very comfortable and tastefully furnished, only criticism was that the hair dryer was fixed to the wall opposite the dressing table!! Relocation could fix this little niggle. The staff could not have been nicer. We had a very substantial breakfast on both mornings. Unfortunately we were unable to have dinner at the hotel, hence the reason for 4 stars for this review, but the menu was very, very tempting.

Room Tip: Room 4 is an executive room, although it doesn't have a scenic view it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiggiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy and comfortable in the executive room.
We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast.
Our Chefs use fresh local ingredients and this always makes for a tasty cooked breakfast along with a wide selection of continental options.
We appreciate your constructive criticism and we are currently working on each room to replace all hair dryers and relocate them as necessary.

Thankyou once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    53
    19
    22
    9
See reviews for
54
113
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from Lamphey Hall after two night stay, excellent service and hospitality. Attending a funeral but Wayne the owner and all the staff made are stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble. Steve and Chris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay despite having to visit for such a sad occasion.

We loom forward to seeing you again in the very near future, hopefully under much happier circumstances!!

Thank you again

Andrew Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went with some friends who had been before and I have to say we had a great stay. Great rooms, excellent food and the manager and owner kept us entertained the whole time. Really good hotel and would highly recommend. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay.

All of the staff work really hard to make sure you have the best experience whilst staying with us.
Our front of house team always aim to make guests feel welcomed and at home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I decided to bring my mum here for lunch one afternoon as she had decided to travel from england to surprise me. we both had two courses and found them very delicious. My mum couldnt believe how much food was on the plates and how well presented everything was, and she said there was plenty to feed her and her husband on just her plate. She told me next time she comes to visit she wants to eat here again . While we were there she couldnt believe how well all the finishing touches around the dining room were kept so clean and tidy and with the good service and great food she really enjoyed herself. Thanks to everyone at Lamphey hall for making it such a lovely afternoon out with my mum

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.

We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us.
At Lamphey hall we always try to use locally sourced ingredients which we feel adds to the flavours of our dishes.
All the staff at the hotel from housekeeping through to management work tirelessly to ensure that guests have a wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at Lamphey Hall as a base for the Pembrokeshire Show. The bedrooms are clean, beds comfy and the bathrooms have all the mod-cons required for either a brief or longer stay.
The food is fantastic. Superb dinner, reasonably priced. In fact so good I rather missed out on breakfast! And then there are the staff. Helpful, very friendly and overall provided an excellent service. A special mention for Andrea who is a perfect hostess. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lamphey Hall.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

All of the staff at the hotel work tirelessly to make sure that all guests receive a warm welcome whether it is just for dinner or for an overnight stay, bringing a home from home feel to the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algard
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Buildings and rooms: Old, cozy (traditional style) and in excellent condition with new bathroom.
Very nice and friendly staff - personal service and making good relations and atmosphere.
Excellent food, both the included breakfast and the lunch & dinner - good variation (for every taste), everything perfectly made - really delicious at very decent cost.

I'm sure I will come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lamphey Hall.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We do try to cater for all tastes in our restaurant, serving homemade food, which we feel makes all the difference.

All of your compliments have been passed on to the staff.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I felt I should share my review regarding the food and service at the lamphey hall.
My husband and I decided to try this restaurant out as we have eaten in most of the restaurants within Pembrokeshire... this has to be the best!!
We had a very warm welcome from the staff and the food served to us was extremely fresh and delicious. my husband had a surf and turf where he commented was the best steak he had ever had and was cooked exactly to his preference.
We were never rushed to finish even though the restaurant was busy, quite the opposite
Great atmosphere and we will be returning
exquisite

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjones1990_12, Owner at Lamphey Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Lamphey Hall

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

Wherever possible we serve local, fresh, organic produce, which we feel adds to the rich flavours in our dishes.

Your comments have been passed on to all staff and we hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
293 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamphey Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamphey Hall Hotel

Property: Lamphey Hall Hotel
Address: Upper Lamphey Road, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamphey Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lamphey Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamphey Hall Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing