We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Llamphey Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Llamphey Court”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel really is super, great staff, great breakfasts, great situation close to coast & Pembroke & super leisure facilities including pool, gym and beauty treatments . I would certainly recommend it.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay, your comments on your visit have been passed on to the team and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    284
    166
    101
    70
See reviews for
183
444
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I needed a hotel for one night only (before a stay at nearby Bluestone), and happened across this place on Laterooms, so I wasn't really sure what I was going to get (hadn't done any research).

Boy, did we get lucky. Had a lovely family suite, with a large master bedroom/lounge, and separate room for children. Probably one of the best family rooms/suites I have had, certainly at this price point (approx £130 b&b pn).

The location is just wonderful, nestled in south Pembrokeshire, well away from any roads, with the interesting Bishops Palace ruins right on your door step. Lots to do in the vacinity, we headed for the National Trust coast at Stackpole, highly recommended.

Didn't eat supper in the hotel (but will next time), but the small bar was comfy, the spa was worth a pre-breakfast session, and breakkie was very good. Oh, and the staff were all very friendly.

Definitely want to go back, just need to find the time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM_Moot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Your comments have been passed onto the team.

As you said we have large spacious Family rooms that have a double & 2 twin beds in our converted Coach House studio's.

We hope that you will get the opportunity to use our restaurant and sample our wide range of meals on your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

There was initially a mix up with our booking, which I had made through booking.com. We were told upon arrival that the booking had been cancelled and only a twin room was available. However, I think this was probably the fault of booking.com, not the hotel, as the reception staff were very apologetic and eager to compensate by giving us an upgrade for the following day. They moved our luggage for us, in our absence. The initial twin room was fine: clean and comfortable. The upgraded room (nr 7) was spacious, light and luxurious, with a huge bathroom. The spa area was spotlessly clean, calm, modern and well appointed. There are numerous patio doors opening onto a patio with views of the grounds, where one could sunbathe, weather permitting! All the staff we encountered were kind, friendly and attentive. I thought the stay was excellent value for money, given the quality of food, the level of service and the facilities. We have paid almost double to stay in similar hotels and had less attentive service. I should also mention that the breakfast was freshly cooked with no extra charge for options such as smoked salmon.It's worth paying more for a superior room. Also, check with the hotel, if you have booked with a hotel booking agency. A good choice for those seeking good food, lovely countryside and a relaxing spa!

Room Tip: Superior rooms only cost a little more and are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us. Your comments have been passed to the team & we are glad to see that you where happy with our service, food and rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Please remember to call the hotel directly on 01646 672 273 for the best available prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I booked two rooms to stay with you over the Easter weekend from Friday 29th March to Sunday 31st March 2013 and I was far from satisfied with the service we received and also with the holiday over all. We paid with Tesco Club card vouchers and I am wondering whether we were discriminated against because of this?

On booking the two rooms I requested they be near to each other if not next door. As it happened we were on two different floors. I realise it was only a request but it was felt that the hotel did not even try to accommodate the request.

On booking into room 22 I was very unhappy with the cleanliness of the room. The carpet had not been hoovered, the bath had hairs in it, as did the sink and the window sill had tea and coffee stains all over it. What can only be described as a back door to the room was wide open when we arrived also. I certainly did not think this was a satisfactory standard for a 4 star hotel.

When I telephoned reception the young lady was very nice and offered to change our room for us. We were then directed to a lovely room in the court yard, which we were really pleased with. However we were then told that we would have to vacate the room the following morning by 10.30am as someone else was due to check in to it. I was extremely disappointed to realise that guests who had not checked in were actually being made a priority over guests who were already checked in. She was unwilling to unallocated their rooms so that we could stay in ours for the two nights. Surely you would agree that this level of customer service is far from satisfactory in a hotel of your standard. Being 8 months pregnant I found it rather distressing to have to move rooms three times and not be able to unpack my suitcase properly. Also having to move the suitcases from room to room and put them back into the car to store until the other room was ready was unacceptable, i wasnt even offered assistance with my luggage.


In the room we were allocated the radiator was broken and was on full heat. I contacted reception and spoke to the night staff only to be told that they were aware that the radiator was broken but there was nothing they could do, so to open a window. As you can imagine the room was stiflingly hot and we were up most of the night. Again I am wondering whether you deem this to be acceptable in your hotel?

Our room on the second day was very disappointing. We were moved to room 230 which was both grubby and sticky. I did not ask to be moved again as I had had enough so we put up with it, however I do not feel the housekeeping team are working to the required four star standard of the hotel.

We then decided to have a coffee in the conservatory area which looked lovely. It took us 1 hour and 15 minutes to be seated, served and food delivered. There was only one other table in there being occupied so it should not have been too challenging for the waitress. By the time our food (one scone, and two toasted tea cakes) was delivered the toasted tea cakes were stone cold. I returned mine to be changed for a warm one and when it came back out it was soggy at the bottom and you could snap it in half it was so hard in the middle. It had simply been put in the microwave to heat up. Again I do not deem this satisfactory for a four star resort. I also wonder whether or not this would have been a food hygiene breech?

Check out was the worst experience of the weekend. There was an older lady on reception who decided to have an argument with the chef throughout check out. She ignored the queue for 10 minutes. She then called another guest to the desk and asked him to pay a bill. He therefore bypassed the whole queue and spent 5 minutes chatting and checking out. Again being 8 months pregnant, having to stand in a boiling hot reception for 25 minutes only for the receptionist to rudely snatch my key off me was not acceptable.

I have written two complaint letters and i am still waiting to hear back from the hotel over a year later. Again poor customer service.

I would appreciate a reply

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Good Morning Lindsay B,

I apologise that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

I can confirm that we do not discriminate against Tesco's vouchers, however they do entitle you to a standard room, but this give no excuse for your cleaning comments.

We where fully booked throughout the Easter weekend giving us little or no room for maneuver with room allocation. We do try our best to up hold all guest requests where possible.

I would like to respond in full to all points raised, but before I do so will need to investigate the full occurrences. To do this I will need your details and would appreciate it if you could forward an e-mail for the attention of myself Clare so that I can do this.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lamphey hotels

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Kindly embarassed staff who must see peoples stunned reactions all the time.....reception hall greets you with a dreadful damp aroma, the bedrooms in house are dark and dreary, the studio....well ...one for rentokill I would suggest....dark.tacky and oooohhhh ..shudder. For best western to suggest this as a quality stately home hotel retreat with spa is simply outragious... We left the moment we arrived, giving up a prepaid room ..it was soo bad..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endaxi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
I am sorry to hear you where not happy with the accommodation we provided. However I would like to discuss your views further.
If possible could you please contact us directly at the hotel, we would never want a guest to leave with such disappointment.
Our rooms are constantly maintained and a rolling refurbishment program has been on going over the pas 12 months with 13 out of the 39 rooms complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We arrived on Friday afternoon, and were welcomed by lovely reception staff who made check in so easy, our rooms were next door to each other which was fab, we eat both nights in the hotel restaurant and the food both nights was outstanding, we had breakfast as well as that was cooked fresh to requirements you could help yourself to toast, juice and cereals. Pool and spa were clean and lovely area really quiet and chilled out area with no hustle or bustle, lovely outdoor patio area for you to enjoy a drink if the weather is kind to you, staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we were there, would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you Ladies, it was a pleasure to have you here, we are glad that you enjoyed. Your feedback is appreciated & has been passed onto the team.

As you are only down the road, don't forget that we also do SPA DAY packages starting from £35 per person including Lunch.

Call 01646 672 273 for more information, we look forward to seeing you again and wish you the best with your up coming wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
6.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
6.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
8.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
295 reviews
8.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Lamphey | near Tenby, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is Pembrokeshire's best kept secret, a stunning country hotel set in beautiful grounds. The new Spa is a great addition & offers a full range of therapies & treatments has a state of art gym & sauna,steam room,spa bath,tennis courts & an infinity heated swimmimg pool. Set in the heart of Pembrokeshire, close to sandy beaches, the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park & the historic Preseli Hills. The hotel is in a south facing position with unspoiled views across the Pembrokeshire countryside next to the beautiful medieval Bishop's palace. Also within a short drive is Oakwood theme Park and Manor House Wildlife Park, Caldey Island with it's Cistercian monastery & countless historic castles, such as Carew and Pembroke. Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is the jewel of Pembrokeshire, a perfect location, whether on business (close to the Milford Haven Waterway) or for pleasure, with family or as a couple. Escape to the tranquility and luxury of this stunning location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing