We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a Groupon overnight stay with cream tea and breakfast included.. Upon arrival we were checked in efficiently and went to check out our room it was spacious and extemely clean. We wwnt straight down into the bar and were served with a delicious cream tea with beautifully warm scones - what a fab start to a night away. We were asked if we were goin to dine so we checked out the menu - which had an excellent choice at a reasonable cost - £20 for 2 course & £25 for 3 ccourse, some of the choices did carry a supplement i.e. Prawns, steak and cheese board. We decided to eat there as the choices available sunded good, so booked for a late sitting so we could enjoy the spa area. We then went to make use of the spa- beautiful! the facilities are really lovely the pool was a little on the cool side but that was quite welcoming after use of sauna and steam room!
Onwards to dinner- the entire meal was truly delicious supurbly presented and well worth every penny spent! Breakfast was just as wonderful and a lovely choice not just your trasitional welsh breakfast! I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon - fabulous! only thing we would have liked was a slightly later checkout the 10.30 am checkout was quite early.
A special mention about Christina who was fabulously attentive during our stay - a true asset to the Hotel! Also a mention to Matthew the manager in the hotel who took the time to chat to us and the pride in his work was obvious no wonder the hotel is a real gem and spotlessly clean, lots of character and charm will use this hotel again and would totally recommend to anyone wanting a truly relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings with amazing service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back on your stay with us.

Service & standards are to of our main areas of concentration as a hotel team and I was please to read that you feel we achieve high levels in these as one of our guests.

You comments have been passed onto the team, with special attention to Christina & the kitchen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 950 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from a two night break booked through groupon, we decided to upgrade to a suite for the small sum of £25 per night, the total cost for b/b and dinner on first night was just £189.00. A bargain!

Our suite, which was in the main building, was large, comfortable with lovely country views.

There was a good choice on the evening and breakfast menus and all meals were cooked to a very high standard. A small negative was, the portions of accompanying vegetables could be bigger, there wasn't really enough for two.

The Spa was warm, welcoming and extremely clean, with a beautiful pool.

All staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back on your stay with us.
I apologies that the response has been delayed. We feel delighted that you found all areas of your stay to a high standard.
Our team in-devour to accommodation all guests and their individual needs.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have tried to book a standard double room with a Groupon, they have told me they only have standard twin rooms available, this is not true as I have just checked thier website again. This leads me to believe I have been allocated a sub-standard room reseved for Groupon customers, funnily enough they don't adertise sub-standard rooms, so what will I be getting ?
I'll get back to you to tell you how my romantic wekend went double bed or not !

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nattycatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate all guest feed back and endeavour to use it to improve our service.

With regards to Groupon, you are correct, the same as most hotels we do allocate a set number of rooms to this offer, this is split between Double & Twin rooms.

The standard of the rooms are the same for Groupon guests as any other guest using the hotel, this has to be the case as we do not take Groupon booking at all dates through the year.

Our web site would have shown you availability for rooms available when booking directly through the hotel or ant 3rd party site. We apologise if this caused confusion or disappointment.
We hope that this explains your feedback and that the rest of the facilities met you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel beautifully restored with brilliant spa
Menu in restaurant excellent value 3 courses from a la carte menu for just £25.00
Breakfast was great with traditional waiter service
My room was in the west wing and was huge with seating and desk area bathroom was spacious with traditional full size bath and shower.
Tucked away in Pembroke down a leafy lane very impressed with the whole experience and will definitely book again!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel this weekend (12.01.12) hotel in excellent location, first impression was wow, very clean and tidy on entering. Checked into room 3, room nice size and was well equipped,clean and tidy. Food was excellent as were all the staff. Tried the spa which was excellent. Could not fault anything. Will stay again soon

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which was great , was noisy when deliveries being made but not excessive. Well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob1obe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I visited Lamphey on business and stayed at Lamphey Court for one day - actually too short for a full review. The personnel were friendly, the rooms were neat and there were many facilities I did not have time to use. They also offer good facilities for business meetings and workshops. The surroundings and scenery are fantastic. Because they were refurbishing at the time, we ate somewhere else – see my other review. If you are in this part of Wales at any season, Lamphey Court is a very good choice for a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed for one night on Sat 29.12.12 the hotel is in a stunning location with great views over open country side, the welcome was great as was the service during our stay, the room was very cosy and clean, there was a good choice of food which was very well presented and delicious, our package included a three course meal, the price is normally £25, the spa is very clean there is a good size pool, jacuzzi, spa and a sauna, the treatments are great and the staff as in the hotel are very pleasent, we are looking forward to our next stay hopefully it will be soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfbum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew P, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Surfbum1234,

Thank you for your recent review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We strive to ensure that all guests requirments and needs are met above expectation. I do hope that you will revisit us in the near future.

Kindest regards

Mathew Pugsley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
281 reviews
8.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
518 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
6.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
739 reviews
7.7 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Lamphey | near Tenby, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is Pembrokeshire's best kept secret, a stunning country hotel set in beautiful grounds. The new Spa is a great addition & offers a full range of therapies & treatments has a state of art gym & sauna,steam room,spa bath,tennis courts & an infinity heated swimmimg pool. Set in the heart of Pembrokeshire, close to sandy beaches, the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park & the historic Preseli Hills. The hotel is in a south facing position with unspoiled views across the Pembrokeshire countryside next to the beautiful medieval Bishop's palace. Also within a short drive is Oakwood theme Park and Manor House Wildlife Park, Caldey Island with it's Cistercian monastery & countless historic castles, such as Carew and Pembroke. Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is the jewel of Pembrokeshire, a perfect location, whether on business (close to the Milford Haven Waterway) or for pleasure, with family or as a couple. Escape to the tranquility and luxury of this stunning location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing